We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A truly wonderful find”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Highfield

Highfield Group Holiday Accommodation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Highfield Group Holiday Accommodation
Stunning views towards Riber Castle Sunny South facing location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Highfield Group Holiday Accommodation
Stunning views towards Riber Castle
Sunny South facing location
Fabulous Garden Room
Garden Room with far reaching views
Fantastic entertaining space
Fully equipped Kitchen, with double oven RangeMaster
Sitting Room with large stone open fire and great views
Relaxing Snug, with open log fire and beautiful views
En suite Family Room
Family Room 2
Family Room 4
Twin Room
Shower room with double power shower
Bathroom, with Roll top bath and overhead shower
Outdoor covered eating area
Outdoor dining area with Patio heater and views over the Derwent Valley
Hot tub hire is available as an optional extra - please enquire
Hot tub hire is available all year round as an optional extra - please enquire
Beautiful gardens for entertaining
Amazing views over Matlock
Highfield - The perfect place for any group celebration... amazing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Matlock, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carolS220...
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A truly wonderful find”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed here with 11 other family members .
Plenty of space and suited all ages.
Lots of extras included and all the basics to hand .
Thank you very much for the prosecco and fresh flowers and sweets all the little touches that make such a difference.
Thank you for going the extra Mile it didn't go unnoticed

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikkycoop...
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing 5* all round perfect !!”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had our wedding reception here with close family and friends and with all our family coming from abroad this was the perfect location for everyone to stay the week everyone was full of love of how beautiful and well laid out everything was - the views are absolutely amazing and the garden is stunning.
Tracey was more than helpful and helped me any way she could to sort the booking and arrange to sort everything i needed doing for the wedding reception a big thank you to Tracey and her husband for going the extra mile with all the added attention to detail - we will be back in the future and will recommend this to everyone

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregoryav
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family birthday celebrations”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed he with our family for my dad's 70th birthday celebrations.

16 of us in the house and 6 more stayed locally but came to enjoy the house and Gardens.

Such a wonderful house, lots to do for all ages, the gardens are beautiful. Tracey the owner was very helpful and even delivered some oil we had forgotten!

We arranged a hot tub, and had a lovely meal cooked for us one night by Charlie from the private chef company.

We will be booking again..

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banxy65
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This house has EVERYTHING needed for a totally relaxing break. Superbly comfortable, well equipped house in a stunning location. I cannot praise it enough. Dont hesitate - get it booked.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kath31201...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Weekend Break”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this house, including hot tub, for a party of 16 for a hen weekend and had the most amazing time. The house is fantastic and is fully equipped with everything you could wish for and more. The outside space is wonderful and was well used as the weather was very kind to us.
Matlock is well within walking distance and is a lovely town. The people were very friendly and welcoming and we had a lovely meal at Viva Restaurant and a great time at Monk Bar and The Loft.
We would definitely recommend this property to anyone without hesitation and will hopefully be returning again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happiness...
1 review
“Highly Recommended for large group”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was an amazing house with a well kept large garden and wonderful views. As a family group of 12 we had everything we wanted here and the house could have easily accommodated another 6 people comfortably. Space to escape from each other if we wanted and large table inside and out for dining together. We hired a hot tub which was there on arrival and well used especially in the evenings/night.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn R
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Weekend”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed Friday 2nd September to Sunday 4th September.Hen weekend for 13. We wish we could do it all again ! Highfield is a definite 10/10. We are looking into a return visit next year. The owners have thought of everything you could need to make Highfield a magical experience. Every room is so cosy and well thought out, the decor is beautiful with the best party room and a magnificent view. We would highly recommend this fabulous house it has all the ingredients to make your celebration fantastic. Thank you so much.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Party room
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing