We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Matlock
Post
Inbox
Search

“Catering for fifteen”
Review of The Shalimar

The Shalimar
Ranked #3 of 166 Restaurants in Matlock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $33
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ali and the chefs sorted out and delivered a great meal for fifteen at the end of a work get together. Very happy team. Thanks Shalimar

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank eatdrinksleepgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Shalimar_DD, General Manager at The Shalimar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Fabulous review thank you for your fantastic comments we are all so pleased that you enjoyed your meal that we delivered to you .I have passed your praise on to the chefs and we all look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 2,324 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Would highly recommend,1st class service from start to finish and very welcoming.will definitely visit again ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank donnadY3764ZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Shalimar_DD, General Manager at The Shalimar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your fantastic review and sharing your experience with other Trip Advisor members We all eagerly await your next visit to the Shalimar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great from start to finish,when I booked the meal online I was asked if it was a special occasion,when we arrived the table was decorated,a banner put up,very very polite always smiling,the food was excellent service was excellent,the cake they brought out was a lovley finishing touch,I highly recommend you take the time to visit the shalimars,well done to you all and thank you.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank karensS9561HW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Shalimar_DD, Owner at The Shalimar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

What a fabulous review thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other Trip Advisor members .The team and myself are so pleased that you enjoyed the birthday party and meal at the restaurant and hope you and the lady who's birthday it was visit the restaurant again in the not to distant future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the 14/1/20 for the first time in about 5 years. First time we went we didn't know what all the hype was about. However we thought we would try it again as its been so long since we last went and everybody kept saying give it a second chance.

Really glad we did go again. The service was absolutely fantastic really could not say a bad thing about the service at all. It was quick no waiting stupid amounts of time to be served and very smiley but it was quiet that night so unsure what it's like in a busy environment.

Food was amazing my wife had the moti special which she really enjoyed and I had the chicken shashlik again absolutely amazing. If I could say one tiny thing though there was alot of onions on mine could of done with a bit less onions and a bit more peppers but this is just a tiny thing. There was no gristle in my chicken at all and it was cooked perfectly in my opinion.

We will definitely come here again for sure.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank S267COmichaell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Shalimar_DD, Owner at The Shalimar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your fantastic review we are all so pleased that you enjoyed your evening and your meal with us at the Shalimar. I have passed your praise on to the team and we all look forward to your next visit to the restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Lovely meal. Very polite and smart waiters. Food was delicious and very well laid out resturant. We will be back again

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 623beckyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Shalimar_DD, Owner at The Shalimar, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Thank you for your great review and we all look forward to seeing you again very soon for another enjoyable evening with us at the Shalimar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Shalimar also viewed

 
Matlock Bath, Matlock
 

Been to The Shalimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing