We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
New partnership

I have been swimming at the Arc Leisure Centre since April 2018 as part of a physical recovery... read more

Reviewed September 20, 2018
kathyww1
,
Wirksworth, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great facility and cafe!

Lived here for years and the centre is a great place to entertain the kids or go to the gym. Went... read more

Reviewed January 22, 2019
I7744AHarryj
,
Matlock, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 16 reviews
  
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
9
2
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
9
2
2
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 16 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Visited for a spin class in their new room last Saturday morning... the instructor obviously hated her job and barely spoke let alone exhibited any enthusiasm or encouragement. Not worth paying for.

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank 2017rain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Ordered a sandwich in the cafe after badminton! Will be the first and last time. Bread a little stale and not much filling.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

A great place to keep fit, friendly staff and helpful advice!! The recent re-furb has really made a good job of it and there's plenty of free parking.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank Dick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

we have used this centre multiple times and have always the modern building clean and the staff excellent.

no hesitation in recommending the facility.

would always advise checking swim session times before travel, as the pool is used for lessons & clubs etc.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

This centre is highly recommended. Perfect for all types of visitors. My family & I visited the ARC during the Easter holidays & went for a swim. Everything was great! Clean changing rooms, plenty of space, not cold, even better facilities & what was even better was the views! Lifeguards also looked very professional as they didn't once take their eyes off any swimmers. The day we went, they had a number of toys (footballs, watering cans & buckets) out for the children to use & play with. And the water was lovely & warm!!! We literally swam for nearly an hour & half. Def go & i will be recommending you.

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank nazcaz06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews