We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travelers have booked this property
Sitting/Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting/Dining Room
Sitting/Dining Room Kingsize French bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Sitting/Dining Room
Sitting/Dining Room
Kingsize French bedroom
One of twin bedrooms
One of twin bedrooms
One of twin bedrooms
Hot Tub in Garden for sole use of Deferrers Cottage
1 hour daily private use of indoor swimming pool, sauna and changing facilities
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janicewri...
auckland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is an excellent place to stay with all the facilities that you could want for an extended family. We particularly enjoyed the hot-tub and use of the pool which kept the grandchildren entertained. Our accommodation in the Peak District was ideally located with lots of walks and restaurants in the surrounding area.
All dealings with the owner was efficient and thorough. Loved the bottle of bubbles and Bakewell Tarts to welcome us on arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great family break ”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great break with 4 children under 7. The self contained garden attached to our house meant that football and Frisbee could take place whenever the need arose. We loved having the use of the pool and the hot tub too. House suited us down to the ground. Parking and location really good too. Able to explore the surrounding area easily.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alicemars...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We've just got back from staying here for a weekend for a hen do. The location was absolutely perfect as the views were stunning! We were located right on the end so had no one looking over us. The hot tub was a nice added extra. The rooms were a little out-dated but we liked the quirky-ness. We were welcomed with Cava and Bakewell tarts, dressing gowns and flip flops for all. Plus all the kitchen appliances and crockery we could need. There was nothing missing, and there was plenty of space to be in the kitchen. We had the maximum number of people (10) and there was still plenty of room, although not enough space for sleeping arrangements, we brought camp beds with us for the extra 2 because if the sofa bed was out, that'd take most of the living area up. Only a 5 min drive to Bakewell - which is worth a visit whilst you're there. There was only one shower between us which I think wasn't great - thankfully we were only there 2 nights so wasn't too much of an issue. For the price we paid, we can't fault anything!! We'd definitely like to return, maybe try one of the other houses.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2018
Thank you for the review we do advertise and charge for a cottage for 8 guests but two more can come at no extra charge for them we provide linen and towels too, good news is that we have just fitted a shower in the upstairs bathroom and a new kitchen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing