We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Piedaniels - wedding party” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piedaniels

Piedaniels
Ranked #1 of 82 Restaurants in Bakewell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: European, British, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Piedaniels - wedding party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We got married at Bakewell Town Hall recently and booked Piedaniels for a post-marital family meal. We chose the party menu, which is very recently priced (£25 ph, 3 courses) and offered a good selection (4 choices per course). We had the little function room at the rear of the restaurant which was very homely and perfect for 14 people. The service was very pleasant and attentive without being pushy and the food was superb. Between us we ordered 10 of the 12 courses on offer and everyone commented on how tasty their choice was. Many of us had steaks and they were all cooked exactly as we had ordered. The quantity of food was great - we did leave some of the side vegetables - and we were all pretty much stuffed :)

Heartily recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Uncleswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    72
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Favourite restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Excellent food and service, we love this restaurant. Staff helpful and willing , menu interesting and good value.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank boxybones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had a lovely meal with good service - the restaurant is tastefully decorated and very relaxing.
One of us had the set menu - great value and the other went al a carte - which was also great quality. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jan221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Make this your first and last stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very pleasant, peaceful, white-washed decor, with white table cloths and superb food beautifully presented. Not excessively pricey, either. Friendly, attentive service, too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BinPerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakewell, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A good 'do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

My daughter had her wedding reception here, as we are locals and I must say I was very impressed. The catered for all of us very well including several very young children.

Service impeccable
Food impeccable

Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piedaniels also viewed

Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Youlgreave, Bakewell
 

Been to Piedaniels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing