We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded, relaxation and perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Woodcutters private hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Woodcutters private hot tub
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
68 reviews
Woodcutters private hot tub
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Naz A
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Secluded, relaxation and perfect”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Iv stayed with my missus at the woodcutters cabin many times over the years

And its been perfect everytime, and i would like to take this chance to thank the owners and housekeeper, they have looked after us so so much and made our stay enjoyable, a big thankyou from me and my missus :)

The little touches are so sweet,the welcome back sign this time, a small touch but the biggest heartwarming thing ever to see really did make us go awwe

When i first booked this cabin, i hinestly went through every cabin listed and this is the one that stood out and im glad i pixked thisnone.

i assure you book this cabin and you will love it, it truly is secluded nevermind seeing a person you hardly see or a hear a car go past..it is absolutely silent and peaceful especially the hot tub outside amongst the beautyful scenery, you can relax, even more beaytful at night with the cool breeze and thelittle animals you see are just awesome especially if your from a city as you dont come cross such things

The cabin itself you have to check yourself, the fine details in everything are just amazing, even facilities wise everything is there and availible, we ddid our own cooking as we dont do restraunts and eveyrthing is there and easy to find

The temperature is perfect and can be controlled, just everything is cozy

All i want to say if you come acroos this cabin, book it and you wont be dissapointed at all, if you want a getaway, a gift for your partner..this is it

Hopefully we will be back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom P
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful cabin, immaculately presented and the perfect location for a weekend getaway. Liaising won't the owners was quick and simple. First class!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
986aprilk
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cosy and Quiet”
Reviewed January 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I wanted a quiet place to stay in the Peak District for a couple of days for my partner's birthday. This was ideal as it was not too far from Bakewell . We are not great drinkers so it was not a problem having to drive to nearby pubs, restaurants etc. You do have to drive it would be too far to walk. We found a nice pub in Youlgreave for Sunday Lunch and a good restaurant in Bakewell for evening meal the next day.
The accommodation was very clean and well appointed. It has electric heating and was plenty warm enough for us and in fact there were extra heaters if needed.
The hot tub was great - secluded in its own garden. Robes and slippers were provided - however it would have been a good idea for us take flip flops as the slippers get wet
The bathroom has an electric shower which I am not a great fan of but this was powerful and I couldn't fault it.
They have thought of everything even down to hooks outside to hand your robes on .
We had a great stay and would look to book again if we are in the area. It suited us down to the ground.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
andriawar...
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful 2 Day Break”
Reviewed November 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The Cabin was in a wonderful peaceful location, we didn't see a soul for the 3 days we were there absolute bliss. The décor and facilities were spot on we used the pool and the sauna too which was a bonus. The prosecco and chocolates was a lovely touch made us feel super special. Communication with the owner was swift and helpful, the Wifi didn't work for us but that was actually a good thing :) We will definitely be coming back again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool...
liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

So relaxing sat in hot tub and recharged batteries . Woodcutters was a lovely chilled break and a lovely cottage . Loved are time there

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2016
Thank you for your kind review hope to see you again one day.
Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing