We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
85
31
7
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
31
7
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews venison burger the pub minted peas hanging kebabs calves liver sunday lunch excellent meal welcoming bar super meal lovely fluffy towels mussels cooked to perfection beer garden visit bakewell excellent stay well worth a visit room was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 130 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was our 4th visit to the Manners Hotel for a meal, even though Our first 3 visits were over 6 years ago, Always good food and excellent company, fairly priced. Well worth a visit when visiting Bakewell.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Wanting to avoid the scum which is the centre of Bakewell, we popped into the Manners on the off-chance for lunch. It is a standard, town pub with unexciting, slightly dated decor, but the lunch menu offered far more than the usual pie 'n'chips. We had a good meal, tasty, well presented and efficiently served. We were well pleased and will definitely go back next time.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraRCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed here last weekend with friends, had a great time. Rooms are basic, comfortable and clean, which is reflected In the very reasonable price. Landlord and his staff were very friendly and welcoming, bar stayed open as long as we wanted to keep drinking, which was fab for us!! Breakfast was lovely and set us up for our day of walking, beautiful area, can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We popped into The Manners on our way back from Matlock one day. We pulled into the nice large spacious car park around the back of the Manners to find a lovely beer garden. The garden was large with an outside bar and bbq. Grass was cut beautifully and all had been pruned. We met the Landlord Richard who is great and offered to show us the b&b rooms too. He was really helpful and we felt very welcomed. We left having booked a weekend break for later in the year! Cant wait. Thanks Richard! You are a credit to Robinsons. Sid & Karen x

Room tip: Both rooms looked lovely so would reccomend any!
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have visited the Manners on numerous occasions either for a drink, meal or short stay in the hotel. On each occasion we have found the atmosphere to be conducive, staff friendly and the food excellent. The place is extremely clean and owners clearly take pride in the service provided. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of Bakewell and provides a good base for a 5 minute stroll into the centre of this small and enchanting market town. In addition, it has been ideal when attending the several shows, markets and carnival. An added bonus is that it has on-site parking and a sizeble grassed BBQ area with picnic tables (ideal for children). An all round Well Done!

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roger m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews