We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent coffee house”

The Lime Lounge Coffee House
Ranked #5 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Bakewell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: A coffee shop with tables for dining and comfortable chairs / sofas for simply relaxing and sampling the range of coffees and teas on offer. Excellent selection of cakes and tray bakes, plus a range of home made scones. Meals range from full English breakfasts, tea cakes for a snack or main meals that include lasagne, filled jacket potatoes, home made soup, sandwiches, salads and more. Afternoon tea is also available (all day). Bookings can be made and we are also cater for parties.
Cannock
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“excellent coffee house”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Having had a disappointing dining experience at an expensive hotel the night before we were delighted with the excellent service at this coffee shop.coffee and scones were also excellent. Definitely a lovely place to go for coffee.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    90
    21
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Oh dear!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Fantastic location, beautifully decorated environment, light, clean and the bonus of having the old range in the restaurant, a talking point. But............................... a fantastic opportunity missed. You should be showing off your OWN cooking but instead we have brought in, ready made cakes and pastries, sausage rolls and 'cookies'. Please, please, please you have a fantastic opportunity to show off home made food and local produce. I would go back because the staff are super and very helpful, coffee excellent but the tea ... oh dear. There was uproar when Costa set up shop in Bakewell, no wonder they win ................... there is NO competition.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arranach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Visited on several occasions, Considering how many places there are to eat and drink in Bakewell I can count on one hand the few I would frequent. What a relief to find good coffee instead of the usual weak milky variety. Excellent service, and good atmosphere. Food is also to a high standard, will certainly continue to visit either for meals or just coffee. areas for improvement, not many, I would replace the menu that is currently on a wall at the rear of the premises with table menus, other than that difficult to fault.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Yay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little Gem”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My 9 year old son spotted this coffee shop, insisting we go in!
He wasn't wrong, lovely atmosphere and very helpful and friendly.
The seating was well thought out and the decor was gorgeous.
We only had drinks but will certainly be returning to sample their food and cakes that looked lovely.
A wonderful find.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slinfold
Level Contributor
268 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Most friendly cafe visited for the whole week's holiday”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

They could not have been nicer, owner run, coffee fantastic - pity we were on half board in our hotel and did not have space for the sumptuous meals, only for coffee and Bakewell Tart.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidheysham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lime Lounge Coffee House also viewed

Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 

Been to The Lime Lounge Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing