We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Lavender Tea Rooms

Lavender Tea Rooms
Ranked #2 of 9 Dessert in Bakewell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a very traditional English tearooms serving high quality teas and coffees and delicious locally sourced food in a stylish and timeless setting. Our spectacular five tier afternoon teas are a delight on the eye and the palate, just make sure you are very hungry on arrival as the portions are generous! We also serve a limited range of alcoholic drinks to accompany your afternoon tea or meal. We offer sparkling Prosecco and red, white or rose wine or for those wanting a more spirited tipple we now have gin and tonic with the option of a shot of liqueur as a special treat
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Brought my Girl Guide group here during our summer camp for cream tea, it was perfect! The food was delicious and the staff were friendly and welcoming.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Tanja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 826 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2019

We visited Lavender Tea Rooms for an afternoon tea to celebrate my sisters wedding. The staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough for us. The afternoon tea itself was brilliant. Well worth a visit!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Steffi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

Staff were very friendly. Menu was plentiful and good lovely. Priced reasonably in a very touristy location.

Will definitely return.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Brooksie9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

Had a wonderful afternoon tea for my sisters birthday. The food, all five tiers, was perfect. The setting is a proper hidden gem, far better than we imagined. We had the best afternoon with lovely attentive staff. Can’t wait to do it all again!!

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank delmarie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

We visited on a hot Saturday afternoon in June. There is seating both indoor and outdoor. We were served promptly and were served in the outdoor area the tea and cakes were delicious and I was highly impressed with the fabulous crockery. The establishment is situated in a lovely courtyard with shops offering a variety of unique goods. The staff in the tearooms are wonderful and the place is spotlessly clean. We will definitely be going back.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 97elizabethw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lavender Tea Rooms also viewed

Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 

Been to Lavender Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing