We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bakewell
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,369)
Filter reviews
1,369 results
Traveler rating
507
524
201
89
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
507
524
201
89
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel across the road courtyard room car park double park no lift lovely hotel jane austen water pressure busy road hotel bar central location bakewell pudding peak district four poster bed evening meal breakfast was excellent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,369 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

We arrived after midnight, having phoned ahead to say we would be much later than expected due to a flight cancellation. The night porter was waiting for us and couldn’t have been more helpful - getting us a jug of iced water and carrying our heavy suitcase up to our room. The room itself was warm and extremely comfortable and the breakfast next morning was excellent. Our only regret was that we didn’t have longer to enjoy the hotel as we had to leave soon after breakfast. We’d definitely like to return there and have time to explore the charming village of Bakewell.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 918nickij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

2nd visit...1st time on the winter value break which is excellent value. Rooms large and comfortable with decent sized bathrooms. Couldnt be better located for walking in the monsall trail area. Nice shopping and good pubs/food outlets. Reccommended.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quizzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

First class enjoyed everything , wonderful value for money. A suggestion more advice / clarification on parking difficulties before arrival.
We were fortunate your male receptionist on Fri 17th AM , rescued us with advice on the couple of spaces left in your car park / double parking options , well done him
Also detailed explanation of local parking options in advance would be good
e.g. 6PM to 8 AM in close by car parks ( granby road )

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lizzydrippin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

This is my second stay and I love staying here. Staff are friendly and helpful, hotel is warm, clean and comfy. Food is excellent - I particularly like that you don't cut corners with the quality of bacon, sausage and black pudding at breakfast as many hotels do. You have a small but well kept choice of local ales in the bar. I stay in the annexe and the rooms there are clean, warm and comfortable. My only gripe is that the water pressure in the shower is very low, which makes cleaning up after a days mountain biking time consuming!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank PDONUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Lovely warm quiet and comfortable room, friendly staff and superb cooked breakfast!
Breakfast in particular was really nice - great quality ingredients, well cooked and well presented. Central so easy access to the town.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L8295GOmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews