We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Naughty & Nice”

Naughty & Nice Cafe Bistro Ice Cream Parlour Chocolatier
Price range: $2 - $24
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Bolsover, United Kingdom
1 review
“Naughty & Nice”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Drinking chocolate to die for !! Excellent service and friendly staff.
Easy to find in Bakewell.
We shall certainly go again very soon.


  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    43
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Gorgeous cafe - what a find! Amazing selection if hot drinks, I had Ferrero rocher hot chocolate, my dad had a white choc mocha. Homemade scones are huge and to die for. Even though it was busy staff are still friendly and helpful. We sat upstairs where it was relaxing, nice decor. Toilets make an interesting visit - the walls are covered in chalkboards so you can graffiti them, just try to get too carried away!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LizzyB1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Bosworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Saturday lunchtime visit to this lovely little cafe. We received a very friendly welcome and sat upstairs on beautifully relaxing sofas. We were served promptly by the really friendly team of young ladies. The food was excellent and really good value. Highly recommended and we will return

Helpful?
1 Thank 14SRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“AWFUL”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Friday lunchtime visit.

Cold dirty room upstairs with mismatched seating and sticky tables.

Many dishes unavailable due to a lack of sausages - bakewell has butchers and a supermarket within mins of the cafe.

Large cappuccinos are two thirds froth - but cup is really only a regular anyway.

Soup advertised was not right, despite all three boards displayed it?

You have to sit upstairs and wait to be remembered, and if you want anything you have to go downstairs - complete faff.

Room is grubby, no atmosphere, blooming chilly, no fires, not cosy at all. The painted pink floor is lethal especially when wet as it becomes very slippery.

As for the food - extremely disappointed. Expensive and yet so mediocre. Basically an expensive, ordinarily boring snack which is over priced.

Its been a while I've been anywhere so unremarkable i have genuinely found it hard to find anything positive about the visit. Really i cant think of one thing.

Sorry owners i try to be honest and i won't return, its been ages since i had such a poor experience.

Helpful?
Thank YorkshireMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bertieb43, Owner at Naughty & Nice Cafe Bistro Ice Cream Parlour Chocolatier, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
DERBYSHIRE CAFE OF THE YEAR 2013/2014! That's us!!! Furthermore guess what? The judge who secretly visited us for the award enjoyed exactly the same dish as you ordered! Spooky! 1 dish 2 people 2 views. Complete polar opposites.I don't think any further comment is necessary apart from making the point that you are obviously completely unaware (or are you?) how disheartening it is for the friendly, courteous, helpful and extremely hardworking staff who served you and your partner last Friday to be told that you had given us the lowest possible TA rating. Shame on you! Love and light, from Kath and the grafters at naughty & nice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best cafe in Bakewell”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I can't visit Bakewell without popping in to see the girls in Naughty and Nice for superb coffee, amazing cakes, awesome chocolates and friendly chat. Miss it at your peril!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DianaGolding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naughty & Nice Cafe Bistro Ice Cream Parlour Chocolatier also viewed

 
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing