We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chocolate soup unbelievably good!”

Naughty & Nice Cafe Bistro Ice Cream Parlour Chocolatier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $24
Cuisines: Cafe, British
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
UK
1 review
“Chocolate soup unbelievably good!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

popped in for a coffee, then got tempted by the brownies which looked so good and tasted even better. Looking through the menu we spotted chocolate soup with chilli and cinnamon - my favourite things so had to order one - Oh dear me these are good. As a hardened chocoholic, I'm always looking for the best chocolate fix, and this is it. The best way I can describe it is dark, unctious, hot chocolate pudding with a generous kick of chilli and just the right amount of cinnamon. Genuinely, this is a smile in a cup - it makes you feel all warm inside and you keep the happy feeling for a good couple of hours! try it and see!
Rarely speechless, Derbyshire

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    43
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buxton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a very 'nice' lunchtime treat”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Just called initially for a coffee but the menu looked to delicious not to try it out. We had the Medi Veg ciabatta and the Tangy Chicken ciabatta between us and it was fab. It came with lovely salad and traditional style crisps. The surrounding were very relaxing and comfortable with all staff being attentive and caring. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will definitely be returning again. I will be recommending 'naughty and nice' to my friends, family and colleagues.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Country_GirlJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best cafe in Bakewell”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Yes I have eaten in every cafe in Bakewell and this place is by far the best.
The food was fantastic, the staff are very helpful and it's great value for money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJade_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not a very nice egg and bacon sandwich”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Waitied ages for food, my egg and bacon sandwich had a lump of burnt black in it when i asked the waitress to take it back she then came back and said its a piece of blackpudding from the breakfast before out of the frying pan ! Not good enough looked horrible and i dont even like burnt blood. wont be coming back here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Potmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakewell
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My favourite cafe”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Set in a fabulous sun catching courtyard and peopled with caring pleasant staff, serving very tasty food, not surprising this is my favourite place when shopping in Bakewell. I live in the town, so I know all the other cafes and pubs and restaurants, and can report that this place is a little gem.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naughty & Nice Cafe Bistro Ice Cream Parlour Chocolatier also viewed

 
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing