We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable,quality,relaxed,friendly”
Review of Felicini - CLOSED

Felicini
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Affordable,quality,relaxed,friendly”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

A very pleasant location, good, modern architecture on old site and by the water with outdoor seating along the waterside. Good and varied Italian menu, well cooked, very obliging staff, happy hours and special offers. A most pleasant restaurant from all aspects and quite affordable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irthlingborough43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    57
    17
    29
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing food and fantastic service”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Visited Bakewell for the first time to celebrate my birthday and was recommended to eat here by a friend. The food was amazing. The best food I've had for a while. The rolled stuffed pizza as a starter was gorgeous. Portion sizes were huge. Service was excellent and food came out promptly. Really nice setting. Will definitely return when visiting Bakewell again. Highly recommend eating here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank busylizzie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Okay apart from the pizza”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

A large group of us ate at Felicini. The room is attractive enough, though a bit clattery and echoey. The starters were fine. We had nice drinks. The salad was fine. Apparently the meatballs and the lamb main were lovely, so they're obviously okay at meat. However, the pizza was very disappointing. It supposedly had mozzarella on it, but it was not like any mozzarella I've ever had. The base was okay but there was little tomato sauce, a smallish amount of the main topping (mushrooms in my case) and far too much overly salty, hard, yellow cheese. Pizza has to try hard to be actively unpleasant and it was okaaay but it certainly wasn't yummy, authentically Italian pizza. I probably wouldn't go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Odbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good friendly modern Italian”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Regular at this place. Consistently good. Some really good combinations. Staff very keen to help. River next door a nice Scene. Akosh a star waiter.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicholaslibcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyam, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High price, sarcastic staff, 10% surcharge on the bill for service”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Came here with a group of 10 friends, food was ok however the prices were quite high for what you get, when your looking at prices make sure you add an extra 10% on top of everything because the bil came and the sarcastic waiter added an extra 10% on top our billl for his tip. Having just spent £150.00 on food at this restaurant we were very dissapointed to have to pay him £15.00 for his rubbish service. We decieded to get 4 pizzas, garlic breads and some tapas to share, when he took our order he said is that everything? and then went on to say how we would all go home hungry, he was obviously wanting us to spend more so he gets a larger tip. I would have left him a tip but £15.00 added on to the bill is just cheeky, i wont be returning to this place again, rubbish food rubbish waiter and high prices. if you want a meal out stick to the pizza hut.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank molly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Felicini also viewed

Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 
Youlgreave, Bakewell
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing