We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best PIZZA in the world”
Review of Ricci's

Ricci's
Ranked #4 of 86 Restaurants in Bakewell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $14
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Ricci's Fine Italian foods is a sit-in CAFE and also a take-away. We strive to serve the best authentic Italian foods, at a fair price, in pleasant surroundings. We pride ourselves on freshness, cleanliness and a friendly atmosphere. Our Italian coffee is rated as the best by MANY customers.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best PIZZA in the world”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

After shopping in the market, it was lunch time and my daughter said "Please can I have a pizza?" We have been to Ricci's before and knew that the standard was high. She said it was "the best pizza in the world!". I have to agree - it is!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 3leeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesjsin, Owner at Ricci's, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Hi '3leeks'. Well, Sue and I shared one yesterday, and we're NOT going to argue. All the years we've been eating them, and we STILL agree with your comments, we LOVE 'em :-)
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    62
    22
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food in Bakewell”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

After riding the Monsal Trail yesterday I carried on to Bakewell and had a wonderful pizza and coffee at Ricci's. The service was friendly and efficient too and they had many local people calling in to eat, which is always a good sign of a consistently nice place. I'd definitely go back next time I'm there.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wendy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesjsin, Owner at Ricci's, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Lovely to see you Wendy, and glad we could serve you after your ride.
Thanks for the review, and look forward to seeing you again in the future :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant Lasagne”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Been here a few times and always have the Lasagne as it is lovely.
The husband and wife team who run it are very friendly and its a lovely atmosphere.
Like that you can take your own wine.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TraceyDE45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesjsin, Owner at Ricci's, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Hi Tracy, thank you for the lovely review, we also eat and enjoy our lasagne (meat OR veg). We can make them cold to take away and cook yourself at home (or even freeze).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great find”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Great atmosphere, very good food at reasonable prices with friendly owners and staff, what's not to like?

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesjsin, Owner at Ricci's, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thanks for this review Trevor, and so glad you found us. We are 'just around the corner' on Water street, so we have to be 'looked for' but as you discovered, well worth searching out :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We are veggies, hubby ordered a lasagne and I ordered a spaghetti Bol - both were made fresh - we saw them preparing the food. Can't get better than that. Service with a smile.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank OldSkemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesjsin, Owner at Ricci's, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Oldskemer, thank you for the review. We smile a lot because we are happy to be providing great food to people, quality and great flavour, what a combination.
Hope to see you in Ricci's again soon :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ricci's also viewed

Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Youlgreave, Bakewell
 

Been to Ricci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing