We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian cafe”
Review of Ricci's

Ricci's
Ranked #3 of 86 Restaurants in Bakewell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $14
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Ricci's Fine Italian foods is a sit-in CAFE and also a take-away. We strive to serve the best authentic Italian foods, at a fair price, in pleasant surroundings. We pride ourselves on freshness, cleanliness and a friendly atmosphere. Our Italian coffee is rated as the best by MANY customers.
bakewell
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Italian cafe”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Always a warm and friendly welcome at this great italian cafe.The pizzas are amazing!The hot chocolate with marshmallows is fantastic and the real italian coffee is the best in town,and the service is always prompt and friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesjsin, Owner at Ricci's, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hi Paul, and thank you for doing a review for us. Those marshmallows must be the BEST ten pence value in Bakewell (Sue loves them too).
Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    61
    22
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bakewell
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Personable, friendly, good food”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great food, owned by a couple who really go the extra mile for their customers. A really good business serving good food who deserve to do well.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesjsin, Owner at Ricci's, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thanks for this review Marilyn, and thanks for choosing Riccis. Locals are important to us, and we will continue to try to impress and deliver. Riccis has been going now for over ten years, and consistency is what we strive for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Returning to old friends”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Our family for four visit the Peak District often and we always drop into Ricci's for a meal. The food and service have remained excellent from our first visit. The mocha is fantastic; a warm welcome is always had and the food never disappoints even though we had to have some boxed for takeout.... Eyes bigger than tummies!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phod10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesjsin, Owner at Ricci's, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hi Phod, thank you for the lovely review, and hey - LOTS of people think they can eat a large pizza, but fail. That's because most pizzas these days are mean, as you know, Riccis are PACKED with flavour and ingredients. A little snack for later is added value :-)
Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent food, thoughtful service.”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We always eat here when we visit Bakewell. My mother has significant mobility problems and the staff couldn't do enough to help.

The food is delicious and the service is prompt and polite. A lovely experience and a favourite in our family.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Racehel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesjsin, Owner at Ricci's, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Although we're small. and it's a bit of a squeeze, we always try to accommodate. Thanks for choosing Riccis Racehel, and thank you for taking the trouble to leave this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The best italian in bakewell.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have visited today with mum (alison), gran (marion), grandad (dave) and my sister Emily. Been many times before, love it everytime we come. Your tricolor pasta is brilliant. Thank you. See you soon. Love Sam xx

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaspersamemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesjsin, Owner at Ricci's, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
WOW Sam - what a lovely review. We remember you coming in when you were poorly and 'off' your food, and our pasta was the only thing that you fancied. Glad you still love it now you're better, and always a pleasure to see you and your family in the cafe. Thanks very much. Les & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ricci's also viewed

Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Youlgreave, Bakewell
 

Been to Ricci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing