We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect little getaway”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Mill Wheel

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
olivialou...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect little getaway”
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed at the Mill Wheel in the Easter Break. From getting the keys and stepping inside you could see the effort that was put in to making our stay comforting and a home away from home. It has a lovely contemporary décor and is so well equipped. They had left us with bread, milk and a few other essentials which after travelling were amazing! You couldn't ask for a better location, right in the middle of the lovely town of Bakewell. There is so much to do here with walks, shops and lovely restaurants on your doorstep. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a country getaway and would definitely visit again.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincs
Reviewed May 1, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tigerbutc...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family break”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The Mill Wheel was simply perfect for our short break in Bakewell. The location was ideal, just a stones throw from the centre of Bakewell with the added bonus of two parking spaces. The apartment itself was immaculate, beautifully decorated and with everything we could possibly for that luxury family break. Just a shame about the weather! We had our three children and they loved it too. Rachael was fantastic responding quickly to any queries we had. Would highly recommend the Mill Wheel to anyone looking for somewhere in or around Bakewell.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2018
Thankyou so much for taking the time to leave your lovely review and for leaving the everywhere so tidy! We are so pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back sometime.
Kind regards
Rachael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deb40
brighton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“girls weekend ”
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely central location ideal for spending few days in Bakewell. Beautifully decorated and some nice personal touches including milk , bread on arrival etc . Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2018
Thankyou so much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. Its always great to know that our guests enjoy their stay and are happy with the accommodation. Hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards
Rachael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 17, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your fantastic review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards
Rachael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing