We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bakewell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peak District Holiday Cottage
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely location”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Had a lovely weekend at the cottage with our children and dog. The property is immaculate and very comfortable. Lovely views across the fields, with cows and all!

Had a lovely day out at Dove Dale, only wished we were there for longer!

Would definitely recommend.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for four days in this well kept and well apportioned two bed cottage in easy reach of Bakewell and Buxton.
All you could wish for in accommodation. Comfortable bedding and furniture, Broadband, TV, dvd and dvds, woodburner etc. -eco friendly with underfloor heating via a ground source heat pump whcih keeps the living quarters at a nice temperature. The views are great from the windows and loads of good walks nearby. We will be back.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank EssexAviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Beautiful location with wonderful views, so peaceful and relaxing. A great modern, very clean and well equipped house, with wifi which actually works and has a strong signal (we have stayed in other places that claim to have wifi but is useless as the signal is so weak) which was brilliant for us! The owners are very friendly and helpful. The log burner is another great asset to this property to warm you through after a day out walking. Perfectly located to see all the sights of the peaks, we will definitely be recommending this house to others and we will stay here again ourselves.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsiEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great location, v rural and peaceful. Owners both very friendly and helpful. Cottage was very well equipped and nicely laid out. Had a great time and would go back. Well positioned for local walks,cycle rides and nearby village pubs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jahgee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is a super cottage, open plan with the master bedroom over the lounge area. Our family of 4 enjoyed our stay. It's clean and bright and the view from the front door is out of this world. It's a perfect location to get to all the Peak District activities (climbing, Chatsworth House, Bakewell pudding eating). Free wifi, nice TV. It's a great place to stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2012

A friend recommended these cottages to me and I hired both cottages for a break with 7 friends. We had a wonderful time and really felt we'd escaped into the country. Both cottages were warm, clean and welcoming with all the cutlery/crockery/bedding/games etc we needed. I would definitely recommend the cottages for those who want to explore to the peak district from a comfortable base. Both Buxton and Bakewell are within easy reach (we walked to Bakewell along the valley which was beautiful).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Arrived to find the cottage clean, warm and welcoming. Staple provisions were available to start off our stay. Bed linen although light was exceptionally warm (it was needed in the cold weather). Books and games available if you can't venture out. Really a little haven. Unfortunately, we all had problems with phone conectivity - but I suppose that added to the tranquility!

Room Tip: Brilliant location to be based for travel around the Peak District.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaWibbley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bakewell
0.2 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel Bakewell
7.7 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Lodge
Sleep Lodge
#6 of 19 in Bakewell
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Peacock Bakewell
The Peacock Bakewell
#14 of 44 in Bakewell
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn Bakewell
Castle Inn Bakewell
#6 of 44 in Bakewell
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peak District Holiday Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peak District Holiday Cottage

Property: Peak District Holiday Cottage
Address: Rockfield House, Flagg Lane | Flagg, Peak District National Park, Bakewell SK17 9QS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Bakewell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Bakewell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two, two-bedroomed holiday cottages appointed to a high standard with breathtaking views of the surrounding Peak District and with Freesat HD television & WiFi. Each cottage sleeps four in one double and one twin bedroom. Each cottage has been tastefully appointed in order to retain as much of the original character as possible whilst ensuring a warm cosy place in which to relax and unwind from the stresses of everyday life. Both cottages have a large lounge with log burner, exposed oak beams complimented by a bright decor. We also own and manage Jasmine Cottage in Winster and Cliffe Cottage in Castleton ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing