We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveler rating
260
131
51
34
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
260
131
51
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse mirabeau suite garden suite self catering car park docking station kitchen area double bath beautiful building communal lounge peak district small kitchenette low ceilings steep hill wifi signal walk into town lovely place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 495 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile

Spent an evening in the manners self contained apartment...warm friendly welcome. 3mins walk into centre..top notch decor..fully equipped kitchen..bed was comfy with egytian cotton bedding i.mixing old and new ..special place..

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank T3888FIsallym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2018 via mobile

Met by Martin who was very friendly and who explained about our stay. He even offered to book us taxis or restaurant reservations. Our room was lovely and so was breakfast which was delivered to our room each day about 9am.
It’s only a short walk to the village centre but is on a hill which didn’t bother us. The building is beautiful with a lovely garden with good views. We would definitely recommend staying here if you are ever in Bakewell.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Millymolly77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulsnam, Owner at Bagshaw Hall, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2018

Thank you for the positive review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Martin is a gem and certainly makes sure our guests are made welcome, and helps right from their arrival, by carrying bags to check into their rooms.

Each room has a round dining table and chairs to take breakfast in front of the window, taking advantage of the views of the town while guests plan their day.

No taxis required as Bagshaw Hall is a short stroll into the town centre with all its choice of shops, bars, restaurants and coffee shops. There is even a regular bus service to Chatsworth House nearby, which is definitely worth a visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018

Check in was straight forward but you do need a phone as they do not have a reception desk, very friendly helpful staff, everthing imaculately clean and lovely and warm. Beautiful view of Bakewell from our room everything you might need was in the room, most certainly would recommend and hope to return

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulsnam, Owner at Bagshaw Hall, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2018

Thank you for the positive review Shirley.
We agree that the views of the town from our rooms are amazing and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Bagshaw Hall. We look forward to greeting you again on your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018 via mobile

Everything you need for a quiet and peaceful stay. Apartment has everything you need and it’s in a perfect location. Staff are friendly and offer help whenever asked. Walks and Bakewell are simply lovely we will be back

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 33debh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulsnam, Owner at Bagshaw Hall, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2018

Thank you for the positive review. You obviously appreciated the peace and quiet offered at Bagshaw Hall, and the location just off the town centre makes everything conveniently placed for the shops, pubs and restaurants in the town. We look forwarf to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

Love, love, love it! Amazing place, quirky and full of personality Bagshaw Hall is divine. Staying in Chatsworth Penthouse for a couple of nights for some R&R and it’s truly peaceful and has everything that we desire. Can’t fault anything, love the decor and the luxurious feel to the suite. Would definitely recommend and hope to come back! Very close to amenities, shops, pubs, restaurants, walks etc. We’ve enjoyed chilling out and relaxing as my health has been a bit low recently.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank nervoustick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulsnam, Owner at Bagshaw Hall, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2018

The Chatsworth Penthouse is a dream and very spacious and the double ended bath in the room adds to the relaxation available. We are pleased this has helped with improving your health.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews