We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haddon House Farm B & B

Haddon House Farm B & B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bakewell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Haddon House Farm B & B
Ranked #43 of 46 Bakewell B&B and Inns
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2009

Lovely location with beautiful rooms. Marilyn and Bill made us feel very welcome. Great for exploring the Peak District and parking not an issue at all. Just wish the weather had been better!.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vrbarreto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    4
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
6
28
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gale9UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2009

We visited Haddon House Farm and stayed for 4 nights in August 2009. It lived up to its website - Marilyn and Bill made us feel so welcome, our room (Wil Shakespeare) was beautiful, comfortable and breakfasts were well cooked, very tasty, including homebaked blueberry muffins which had to be saved until lunch.
Breakfast was just like being at home, round a friendly table in the kitchen, chatting whilst breakfast was being cooked. Nothing was too much trouble. Marilyn has lots of information, guidebooks, maps, where to walk etc., and even helped us identify a strange flock of sheep!! ouse Farm is ideally located - not even a 10 minute walk into Bakewell, so its easy to walk back after a visit to the pub, close to Chatsworth House and Haddon Hall, Buxton and the Derbyshire Dales.....And......best of all - a hot tub in the garden - where better at the end of a days walking to ease all the aches and pains....I know we'll visit again - Would I recommend Haddon House Farm? - Absolutely!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gale9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2009

We were expecting a very upmarket B&B and were surprised at the shabbiness of the farmhouse itself.

The room was nice but the kitchen was not up to scratch as it was very small and cramped and the owner was cooking in front of you. It was very untidy and the house was scruffy and not worth the money. The owners were pleasant and the breakfast nice.

I would not recommend it as it was very over priced. It did not warrant a gold star.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gilluk2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2009

The beautiful Spring Meadow Room was ideal for three middle aged sisters returning to the town of their childhood. A private staircase lead us up to the charming bedroom and bathroom suite that has plenty of space for three to sleep in comfort, sit to reminisce and store several suitcases plus more bags for make up. The full sized bathroom ensured streamlined mornings. We enjoyed excellent breakfasts with fresh baked produce, fruit and delicious cooked food. A good start to the day for us was the pleasure of sharing the big kitchen table with interesting fellow guests. We felt very welcome and looked after by lovely hosts Marilyn and Bill. The house and grounds are delightful. Set within open farmland the walk into Bakewell took only a few minutes providing us with the best of both worlds plus Bill was happy to offer us a lift. We chose the hot tub for 8 o'clock on the Sunday morning and lazed in splendour with a wonderful view over the lanscaped garden towards the misty morning light, sheer bliss.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosegeranium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2009

We stayed here for a week, visiting from Belgium. We were looking for a comfortable place to explore the "Pride & Prejudice" landscape and to visit Chatsworth House. Marilyn & Bill gave us all we needed - maps, advice, suggestions where to eat and what to see. They picked us up at the train station and were friendly faces in a strange place. Breakfast was delicious every day - fresh fruits, tasty scrambled eggs, great breads and home baking. We had a great time. The walking in the Peak District was picturesque, and the views were wonderful. Can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tallboyBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyde
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2009

Excellent place to stay, sadly we only had one night, we so wish it could have been more. Lovely home, we were made so welcome, and the room and especially the bed were fantastic. the hot tub just made you want to buy one immediately. Thanks for making my birthday special. Ttrevor

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank godleyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2009

First time in the peek district Fantastic area the B&B is clean and we were made to feel welcome.The hot tub is situated in the back of a cow shed that has various uses this maybe an attraction to some people who have never been on a farm but not as romantic as was advertised.Bakewell is a short walk and the bus stops outside if you want to leave the car.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Realaleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakewell hotels
1.1 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 7 in Bakewell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lathkil Hotel
The Lathkil Hotel
#1 of 1 in Over Haddon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Peacock Bakewell
The Peacock Bakewell
#11 of 46 in Bakewell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Devonshire Arms at Beeley
0.5 mi away
Gardeners Cottage B&B
Gardeners Cottage B&B
#1 of 19 in Bakewell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sleep Lodge
Sleep Lodge
#5 of 19 in Bakewell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haddon House Farm B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haddon House Farm B & B

Property: Haddon House Farm B & B
Address: Haddon Road, Peak District National Park, Bakewell DE45 1BN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Bakewell
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Bakewell
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Haddon House Farm Hotel Bakewell
Haddon House Farm Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing