We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chesterfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Abigail's Guest House
Ranked #12 of 21 Chesterfield B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Our first stay here but we will certainly be back. Very friendly welcoming ladies who go the extra mile to make sure your stay is enjoyable.A clean comfortable place to stay where nothing is too much trouble. Wake up to a delicious home cooked " Full English" served piping hot in a lovely conservatory. Any of you Rock n Rollers looking for a place to stay when visiting the Chesterfield
Rock n Roll Club put this on your list and it is in walking distance to the venue,
See you soon ladies !!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindabenjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 61 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

My first stay here and normally i would just go for a plastic one night hotel, never again in Chesterfield. Very friendly welcome.great service, nothing was to much trouble, clean comfortable and relaxing place. brilliant breakfast, quality product, eggs,,,, mmmmm.
already booked my next visit!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frenchgeordie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is actually my second stay here and I wouldn't hesitate to return. Couldn't fault anything, excellent friendly service throughout. Nothing is ever too much trouble for them. A freshly cooked delicious breakfast just as you like it is served up every morning also there's plenty of off road parking.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabrielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Arrived late and still received a warm welcome, rooms were clean, warm and beds were comfortable.great location, walking distance to city centre. Breakfast freshly cooked and delicious couldn't fault a thing will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Very homely and friendly. Great breakfasts and had a great nights sleep. Would recommend to everyone I know that ever visits this part of the country. Chesterfield is a great place full of warm friendly people!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntipodeAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stop at Abigail's in July with my two daughters and we were very happy with the room, service and breakfast. They served a children's breakfast which was good, the sausages are of good quality. The kids loved htt there were penguin biscuits on the tea and coffee tray!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunc222003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have driven through but never stopped in Chesterfield before. We are glad we stopped this time and equally glad we stayed with Gail at Abigail's. We happened to arrive just as Gail was driving up and we received a very warm welcome. She had encountered a problem with the type of room we needed but she had contacted us the previous day and gave us a couple of alternatives which were both acceptable and appreciated. The rooms and home as a whole were clean and well furnished and the breakfast room was lovely with a fabulous garden view. It is located just a short distance from the town centre and Gail provided several suggestions for dinner. The tariff was extremely reasonable, in fact I would say it was the best value we had during 12 weeks of travelling throughout the U.K. Definitely a spot I would stay at again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
1.1 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#9 of 15 in Chesterfield
833 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anis Louise Guest House
Anis Louise Guest House
#1 of 21 in Chesterfield
346 reviews
1 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
559 reviews
3.6 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
864 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Shoulder at Hardstoft
The Shoulder at Hardstoft
#1 of 1 in Hardstoft
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abigail's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abigail's Guest House

Address: 62 Brockwell Lane, Chesterfield S40 4EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Chesterfield
Hotel Class:3 star — Abigail's Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing