We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously, the best I have been to. Ever.”
Review of Dynasty

Dynasty
Ranked #128 of 348 Restaurants in Chesterfield
Price range: $40 - $49
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Seriously, the best I have been to. Ever.”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The whole experience was just perfect, and not for the first time! we arrived and were greeted with drinks and some prawn crackers while we waited. We had some beautiful starters and main courses and a very good chat with Sho Ping, a fantastic waitress that told us all about her family traditions and cuisines. I would recommend this restaurant to my dearest friends and family.
I would definitely chose dynasty as a special occasion destination any time.
Thank you Dynasty!!
Shane

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MRsn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    39
    19
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“not the chinese it used to be.”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

this was number 1 in my opinion but the standard of the food is very very poor, we had the hors D'oeuvres for two people for starters, this was basicly the same food you get from "iceland" food store, the party packs you get, and all deep fried, not nice at all.
for mains we had beef green peppers and black bean sauce, and seafood selection with vegatables and some sort of sauce all of which where very bland/tastless.
the rice was very hard and bitty.
warning, a small bottle of woodpecker cider is £3.00 a bottle, house red wine is £6.00 a glass.
iam guessing they are using what i would call convience food that comes out of jars and packet mixes and nothing is cooked fresh, i used to be a chef many years ago so know my food.
only good point was fast service but only half a dozen people in at the time.
very expensive so go and get a takeaway or have a indian meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caterpiller938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal - Shame about the cold restaurant”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We have been customers at this restaurant for many years and have enjoyed evenings here with both friends and family.

The food is always super and served very hot, the service is always spot on.

However, we visited Dynesty on Sunday 16th December 2012 and was very disappointed that the restaurant felt terribly cold on entering. We were given a tall fan heater for under the table in the bar but were cold and uncomfortable in the restaurant area. The radiators were on but not having any effect. This was a real shame as the food and service was equally as good as previous visits and with only 2 other tables let all evening not enough bodies to warm the place.

We have never been in there before with such little atmosphere - please warm the place and customers might want to return. It will be a long time before we go back - Shame!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pcspaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Abysmal”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The fact that it was more than a year ago indicates that I wasn't happy with this place. To be fair, the food wasn't too bad though I've had better, but the surroundings and general ambience are not good in my opinion.

Helpful?
Thank MrsBChesterfield_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“nice chinese”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

went this place few times, food is very nice and staff are really friendly. it is in very good location.

Helpful?
Thank supertrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dynasty also viewed

Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
 
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
 

Been to Dynasty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing