We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed here just to reak up a journey home from Oxford. Very typical Premier Inn but probably the most helpful and friendly staff we have come across in our many stays at Premier Inns. No airconditioning but a fan is provided and the window opens!! Attached Brewers Fayre showing its age a little but again very helpful staff and the food was good quality. We are very likely to use this Premier Inn again.

Room Tip: We were warned about the railway line but never heard it at all so I think all rooms must be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (855)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 855 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

A three night stay at this Premier Inn was ok. The place is a little dated and in need of a freshen up but the staff are so helpful and the pub next door very good. Only one note - you might want to check if there are any concerts at the stadium over the road - not that the music will keep you awake but they park all round the area and so the traffic noise can be a pain.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 409Tony1947409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We have stayed in scores of Premier inns all over the country, but this is one of the best. The guy on reception (Kevin) was very friendly and most helpful. The room was usual Prem standard, and we got a great nights sleep. The attached Brewers Fayre (The Lock Keeper) served up the best cod and chips I have ever eaten in a pub, and only five quid. A bottle of Blossom Hill white washed it down a treat. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same, but I chose to overlook the
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleyrobjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The TV s have been updated to small widescreen samsungs which is long overdue in a few premier inns. Staff are uber friendly, but thankfully they don't phone you in advance to see if you want a restaurant table booked anymore. That was a bit pushy IMHO.

Restaurant is ok, but I had to wait a short while for attention, and when I asked if I could get a table, the girl behind the bar, who had her back to me, told me she didn't have eyes in the back of her head.

I was flabbergasted so much, that I didn't know whether to laugh or cry.

I did a bit of both.

Room Tip: Some rooms align the railway track, and you might find them a bit noisier. Ask for room away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank symbolism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Perfectly comfortable stay at this standard Premier Inn. The usual helpful and polite staff in the hotel. Room was standard but clean and well maintained.
The restaurant on the other hand was awful. We booked dinner there the first night. When looking at the menu we found it to be a very standard and uninspiring selection of meals. One of the group was vegetarian and had three choices, one of which was a cheese quiche with salad! What is this- the 1980s? The service was poor and one of the desserts we had contained a lump of plastic from the kitchen storage tub.
Breakfast was also lack lustre and had cold or just about warm items on the buffet counter.
Needles to say we ate elsewhere the remainder of the time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biffobear55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Another pleasant stay at a Premier Inn. Welcomed on arrival by very friendly and helpful staff. I do find that the top quality of their reception staff is a hallmark of the Premier Inns. Very good value for money. Comfortable and clean room. All in all a superbly located hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina29Redditch_Worcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Lovely comfortable stay in this hotel. Staff( especially Rose) were very professional and friendly. Super easy checkin and check out! Brewsters pub attached directly to the hotel, great or families!
As always comfy bed, simple room.
Free parking and near motorway Recommend stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midlandsMrsM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,487 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#9 of 15 in Chesterfield
833 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Chesterfield
Travelodge Chesterfield
#15 of 15 in Chesterfield
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
559 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sandpiper Hotel
Sandpiper Hotel
#10 of 15 in Chesterfield
317 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#4 of 15 in Chesterfield
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel

Address: Tapton Lock Hill | Off Rotherway, Chesterfield S41 7NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#6 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range: $60 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step back in time at nearby Chatsworth House, Renishaw Hall and Bolsover Castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel Chesterfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing