We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Premier Premier Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Friendly welcome, plentiful parking, clean rooms, easy access to road network, convenient local shops / facilities and reasonable motel room tariff.
Adjoining Brewers Fayre was good value, prompt and polite service and relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    247
    86
    28
    10
See reviews for
244
280
38
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

On arriving we received happy and warm welcome from staff, the room was compact, very clean with essentials necessary to relax in, very comfortable mattress on bed. There was a bar and dining area with ease of access via a hall/lobby, staff ready at hand to cater and assist in our needs. The only negative view was due to inconsiderate slightly noisy guests retiring to bed 1 evening. Very ample parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi Gulf Coast
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

After our less than exceptional experience in a Premier Inn in Torquay, we found this hotel much more to the standards we've come to expect. Excellent rooms and service, and a really good restaurant attached. Great location as well, really close to the downtown area of Chesterfield.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuyouBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

staff friendly and welcoming; typical Brewer's Fayre on site that did themed all you can eat buffets which were excellent value and tasty. Bit noisy but not enough to keep us awake. Close to gigantic Tesco Extra and Sainsburys, close to centre of Chesterfield.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELIKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Great place to stop in peak district .. Great Venue Great Premier inn staff friendly adjoining restaurant excellent value for money only one thing families with kiddies needs to respect people trying to sleep at night

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabethk73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. The room was comfortable and clean. Not luxurious but for the money its good value. We used the attached Brewers Fayre as the hotel is some way away from the town centre.. The food was average. The staff were polite and efficient but the chairs etc were very tatty and dirty. Its very busy with locals and their children in the early evening as they have an eat as much as you like for £6.99 every evening.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilot737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, England
Level Contributor
282 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Set out of town the hotel itself is fine with pleasant staff and I spent a comfortable night. The downside was the Brewers Fayre which was run down, very dirty and offered very poor food. The evening meal was bland with stale tasting chips but breakfast was worse with metalic tasting orange juice, coffee from a vending machine and chewey croissants. Staff were fine but the restaurant needs a clean, replace the pealing and stained furniture and re think the chain that is used. I would not stay here again unless I was eating out,

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JayneHTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Chesterfield West Hotel
5.8 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#9 of 15 in Chesterfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#4 of 15 in Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
4.7 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel
Address: Tapton Lock Hill | Off Rotherway, Chesterfield S41 7NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
#7 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step back in time at nearby Chatsworth House, Renishaw Hall and Bolsover Castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel Chesterfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing