We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply put - perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Clean, quaint, quiet, friendly staff, and nicely priced... what more is there? It's located within a short drive from downtown Chesterfield and not too far from Sheffield. Again - the staff was very friendly and very accommodating. Excellent find.

Room Tip: Try a room on the western side of the hotel since there is a train track on the eastern side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEARBOLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (845)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

665 - 671 of 846 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a typical Premier Inn. You know what to expect when you get there. The room was clean and warm despite the cold tempartures outside. The hotel is attached to a pub as is the case with many Premier Inns. The shower in my room seeem to have a life of it's own with water pressure coming and going.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Friendly welcome. Rooms very clean as normal in a Premier Inn. Bed was a little uncomfortable but not too bad. Shower was poor, hardly any pressure.
The Lock Keeper pub is directly attached to the hotel so we didn't need to go out in the cold to go in there.
Purpose of the trip was football. This hotel is 10min walk from the stadium so perfectly placed.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shrimper79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn for a wedding, it was centrally situated and had ample parking, it also has a pub attached which is used for Breakfast and is linked by a corridor.
I cant fault the quality of the breakfast or the rooms in the hotel but what is not easily seen on the website when booking is that there is a main railway line running along the back of the hotel.
We booked not knowing this and had we seen it we would not have booked as we didnt get much sleep on the night we stayed.
When we mentioned it in the morning I got a flippant comment that it was on the website. I wouldn't care but that same receptionist had been helpfull all weekend and I got the feeling she has had to say the same comment on so many occasions that it rolls off the lips without her realising how it sounded.

Room Tip: Ensure you ask for a room as far away from the railway line as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skibumtrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Forgot to ring up in advance and ask for a canal side room or a top floor room (duh) so ended up in room 8 on the ground floor. Actually it was fine. Nice up to date tv, it was really cold so cranked up the heating, breakfast was fine, good porridge... Friendly staff, not much to dislike! ;-)

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Flhrcitwotone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Was disappointed by a very worn room and wifi that only seemed to work by the room door.

To me the cleanliness was poor and the bathroom smell of sewage was a putoff.

Really need to do better, worst Premier Inn so far although the reception was wecoming

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed here on sat the 19th room perfectly clean, staff of which we only saw one was very polite. Down side was the beds booked a twin but because one was a double and the other a very small single wasn't good a twin should be two beds of the same size. Room could of had the heating switched on as it was freezing on arrival so had to wait for it to be warmed up. With all the snow outside you would expect this from their promoted 'WARM' welcome.
A lot of noise from both lots of neighbours very early in the morning which woke us up first lot at 6am then second lot at 6.45 obviously a family with young children.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,482 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#9 of 15 in Chesterfield
827 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Chesterfield
Travelodge Chesterfield
#15 of 15 in Chesterfield
132 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sandpiper Hotel
Sandpiper Hotel
#10 of 15 in Chesterfield
314 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#3 of 15 in Chesterfield
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel

Address: Tapton Lock Hill | Off Rotherway, Chesterfield S41 7NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
#7 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range: $60 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step back in time at nearby Chatsworth House, Renishaw Hall and Bolsover Castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel Chesterfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing