We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Nearby Hotels
Peak Edge Hotel(Stonedge)
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Oaks Hotel(Palterton)
$93
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbeydale Hotel(Chesterfield)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Hotel(Chesterfield)
$122
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buckingham's Hotel(Chesterfield)
$149
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Chesterfield(Chesterfield)(Great Value!)
$51
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveler rating
220
335
198
68
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
335
198
68
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centrebusy roadibis chesterfieldcrossing the roadcar parkwould stay againbudget hotelscentral locationwhat it says on the tincrooked spiregood sizeall you can eatbed was comfortableone night staychecking outgood nights sleeppeak district
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 863 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The room was clean & the bed was very comfortable; facilities were fine.
The "water saving" toilet flush was ineffective - not great design. Apart from that, bathroom was fine & it was nice to have a decent-sized shower.
When will there be a safe pedestrian access to the town centre? We take our life in our hands trying to cross at the roundabout.
We come here every year & the staff are always very pleasant. Looking forward to our next trip to Chesterfield.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mrs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Mrs C, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and I am pleased that you enjoyed our stay with us. With regard to the pedestrian crossing there is a safe walk over bridge close to the hotel entrance which takes you safely into the centre our team always direct our guests to the bridge. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Really good location. Dog friendly. Good base for trips into Peak District. Market day was fun. Found really good Real Ale pub, The Chesterfield Arms and a fab Italian, Lombardi's. Avoid breakfast at the hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Simon H,Thank you for kindly taking the time to share your comments with us, following your recent stay at our hotel. kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very central, room comfortable and clean, staff friendly. But our key-card never worked! And we had to call on the receptionist to open our door every time, till at last after several days, we were told our mobile phone was interfering with it.


  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank horatioSWFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear horatio SWFrance ,Can I also apologise for the inconvenience caused by your room key not working. The cards can become deactivated if placed near mobile phones or near magnets in a handbag, and I appreciate that this can be immensely frustrating. Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Excellent location, near town centre with a secure car park. Clean and comfortable bedrooms. Lounge & bar with pool table. Staff were friendly & helpful. Would definitely recommend as it didn't feel like a budget hotel.







  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank loopySwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear loopyswansea,Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Ibis Chesterfield Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews