We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideally placed, shame about the key-cards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Chesterfield
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very central, room comfortable and clean, staff friendly. But our key-card never worked! And we had to call on the receptionist to open our door every time, till at last after several days, we were told our mobile phone was interfering with it.


  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank horatioSWFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear horatio SWFrance ,Can I also apologise for the inconvenience caused by your room key not working. The cards can become deactivated if placed near mobile phones or near magnets in a handbag, and I appreciate that this can be immensely frustrating. Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (834)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 834 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Excellent location, near town centre with a secure car park. Clean and comfortable bedrooms. Lounge & bar with pool table. Staff were friendly & helpful. Would definitely recommend as it didn't feel like a budget hotel.







  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank loopySwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear loopyswansea,Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Ibis Chesterfield Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank johnDee20
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just back from a 3 night stay at the Ibis Hotel, our 2nd stay here this year and once again not disappointed. The accomodation is spot on for a short stay, the 15% discount for pre booking online adds to the attraction of a stay here.The rooms are large and clean and kept that way all the time,wifi, telly,tea making facility, all you need for a pleasant stay breakfast is extra, buffet style so eat all you want for one price, good selection to choose from as are drinks tea, coffee ,fruit juice,.The staff are very welcoming and friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them.I also like that if you order a snack anytime 24/7 and it takes longer than 15 mins to arrive ...you dont pay...how many hotels can offer that? Nice and cheap,friendly and very proffessionally run, cant fault it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Joe
Thank you very much for your feedback and I am glead you enjoyed your stay with us once again. So that you are not mislead on your next visit the 15 minute guarantee is in place should you have an issue we will reslove it - as regards to food meals can take longer than 15 minutes to prepare and if the demand is high this can also add to the time, I apologise for any confusion this may have caused. Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

It's clean, the rooms are functional, a reasonable size and include free Wi-Fi. I'm personally a fan of Ibis generally. As long as you see it for what it is, it is good value. The lift amused me :-) When you reach the ground floor, the programmed voice announcing the floor says "Thirteenth Floor" ! I do feel the quality of breakfast didn't rate the cost however. I had quite a late breakfast and everything looked like it been there some time and very unappetising. Paid for all you can eat but in reality had a bowl of grapefruit segments, some toast and a coffee. I was at the back of the hotel so not overlooking the main road and can't comment on the noise others have highlighted ?

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Alan T,Thank you for your feedback. We value all comments as this enables us to continually improve the service we offer. I am currently reviewing our breakfast offer following recent feedback from our guests. Kind regards,Janet Cummings, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Alastair710
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
6.5 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
559 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,487 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#4 of 15 in Chesterfield
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sandpiper Hotel
Sandpiper Hotel
#10 of 15 in Chesterfield
317 reviews
3.8 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
866 reviews
4.9 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Chesterfield Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Chesterfield Centre

Address: Lordsmill Street, Chesterfield S41 7RW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range: $43 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Chesterfield Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Chesterfield is located a short walk from the town centre and just 500 m from the railway station. Numerous attractions are within close proximity including theatres, museums, bars and restaurants. Visit the stately Chatsworth House located 15 minutes drive from the hotel in the middle of the beautiful Peak District. Book one of our 86 rooms with all the necessary amenities and benefit from use of our 4 meeting rooms, free private parking and cafe concept with bar. Snacks available 24/7. FREE WiFi Internet access available in the lounge and in bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Chesterfield Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Chesterfield Centre Hotel Chesterfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing