We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pedestrian Access”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Chesterfield
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kent, Uk
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pedestrian Access”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Pedestrian access very poor and nearby, busy, roundabout has no pedestrian crossing/lights. OK for car owners who do not want to walk to town centre but more dangerous and less accessible for foot/bus/rail travellers

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank cabajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Cabajan, Thank you for posting your thoughts on Tripadvisor, we really value your feedback, with regard to the pedestrian crossing we have taken this up with the local council on several times with no positive outcome. However there is a safe walkover bridge just adjacent to the hotel which safely links the hotel to the town centre. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Chesterfield Centre Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    312
    172
    65
    39
See reviews for
122
306
80
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Hi
As this was the first stay at your hotels i was quite happy that i booked with you and as i had already booked to stay at your Lincoln hotel before this stay i am quite happy i did. If i had one thing to say about your hotel is that my wife and i both in our 60s only have cereals for breakfast at home and we did not agree with the £7 + for each of us so we went without We did not think £15 for two bowls cereals was a fair price, apart from that we were very happy and would stay again, as i said we are already doing so in about 3 weeks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank haydar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear haydar11, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Chesterfield Centre and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

A convenient hotel for business trips to Chesterfield, the staff are friendly and helpful and the salads are good. Supply difficulties, however, mean that pate and chicken caesar are unlikely to occuer. Rooms are comfortable and clean (though the sink smells in room 8 and there's a dubious stain on the carpet). For a no-frills business trip I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Z900A4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your thoughts on Tripadvisor, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Chesterfield Centre Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
2 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Pleasant staff and all that is needed for a one night stopover. Chesterfield disappointing in the evening, but not Isis' fault!

Not much more than that to say, so I shall say it again to comply with Trip Advisor's demands

Pleasant staff and all that is needed for a one night stopover. Chesterfield disappointing in the evening, but not Isis' fault!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank IamCameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Ibis Chesterfield Centre and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollans sur Ouveze, France
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The reception was warm and welcoming, the room spotlessly clean, same with bathroom, the staff were great and warmly welcomed us in to their hotel and the price was amazingly good value for money at £28 per room per night, booked via the internet.

The room overlooked a very busy approach road to Chesterfield, but despite that, the quadruple glazing kept all the noise out and was just brilliant.

Wonderful value for money -" it does what it says on the tin" - a really comfortable and clean night's stay right in the centre of Chesterfield. Well done all concerned.

Many thanks,

Nick Jones

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank nickfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear NickThank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at Ibis Chesterfield Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back at Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at the IBIS in Chesterfield centre for two nights as part of a reunion with friends. The cost for two nights, £58. Breakfast (all you can eat) was extra and we found a trip to the local Weatherspoons (a first time for us for breakfast) better value for money.

The hotel is on a busy roundabout and even though we had a roundabout facing room, the soundproofing was excellent.

The room was basic and clean. Towels were pretty poor – tired and clean but with a little ingrained staining when we arrived, although they were changed for our second day. I had no problem with this (it was £58) but my wife feels otherwise.

Bed was comfortable. There was a TV, free wifi and tea and coffee facilities. Parking was free.

Staff were friendly and efficient although we only used them for checkin and checkout.

The centre of Chesterfield was a reasonable 10 minute stroll away but access to the roundabout was a bit longwinded unless you climbed a small slope. Crossing the roundabout complex was also a real pain, as traffic was very busy.

For the price, I would give it 4 stars but it is more a place to bed down for the night at low cost than a place to go for a few days break. But my wife is in charge and she wasn't happy with the towels and bedding, so its a 3.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Two_Fogies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your thoughts on Tripadvisor, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Chesterfield Centre Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I booked on-line and was hopeless - the young lady who helped was really helpful. I got lost trying to follow the satnav - the young lady (a different one) talked me in to the entrance. the room I had was perfect, ground floor and easy access. The directions to our venue - all of 200 yards away - were greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank tiger478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear tiger478, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Chesterfield Centre and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
6.5 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
541 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,401 reviews
4.9 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Buckingham's Hotel
Buckingham's Hotel
#12 of 15 in Chesterfield
247 reviews
3.8 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
773 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ringwood Hall Hotel
Ringwood Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Brimington
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Chesterfield Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Chesterfield Centre

Property: Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Address: Lordsmill Street, Chesterfield S41 7RW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Chesterfield Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Chesterfield is located a short walk from the town centre and just 500 m from the railway station. Numerous attractions are within close proximity including theatres, museums, bars and restaurants. Visit the stately Chatsworth House located 15 minutes drive from the hotel. Book one of our 86 rooms with all the necessary amenities and benefit from use of our 4 meeting rooms, free private parking and cafe concept bar open 24 hours. WiFi Internet access available in the lounge and in some rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Chesterfield Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Chesterfield Centre Hotel Chesterfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing