We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never a space to park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Chesterfield
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (800)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Chesterfield Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 800 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sofablade
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Arrived on Sunday the 10th Feb 2013 and am set to leave today (15th Feb 2013). This is the 2nd time I've been to this hotel due to an engineering training course. In my opinion this is the best value hotel inn the price range. I found the rooms to be clean and well maintained, the staff attentive and pleasant. However, the noise from the other guests sometimes makes getting off to sleep an issue. This is because the doors to the rooms are very heavy and if not closed with consideration then i sends a rumble through the hotel on every floor.

Other than this, the breakfasts are lovely and the snack menu is 24/7! A bonus in my book.
Will be coming back in the coming years so hope it keeps up the good work.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Matt ,Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at Ibis Chesterfield Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back at Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have just arrived home from staying at the Ibis Chesterfield Centre room no. 116 (8th & 9th February 2013). In 36 years of travelling (including staying in many Ibis' around the world) I have never stayed in a hotel where guests make so much noise in the corridor and their rooms. On the first night we had noise from midnight to 5:30am (yes 5:30am!). Most of the noisy guests were clearly drunk after being out on the town getting boozed up, therefore when they arrived back at the hotel in large groups they couldn't care less about being quiet and waking up other guests. We thought it might have been because we were put next to the lifts, but on the second night when the lift was out of order it didn't change things. The worst occasion was when the guests in the next door room (Room no. 118) decided to have a party (approx 10 people) in their room at 2:30am. To give Ibis their dues we phoned the reception up and they quickly sent security up to knock on their door, at which point the party stopped and the overflow guests left (still very loud and unrepentant). The remaining guests in the room however carried on talking very loudly until 4am (as a result we still couldn't sleep). I would find it hard to believe these are rare isolated incidents as another guest on a different floor was complaining at reception on Saturday morning about guests the night before, also if the hotel needs to employ security then you know some of the guests are going to be rowdy thugs. Whilst you can overlook the stains on the carpet and the very poor cooked breakfast buffet, you can not overlook being woken a dozen times a night, as result we will never stay in this or any other Ibis hotel ever again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank StevieKit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Guest ,I am really sorry to hear that your stay at Ibis Chesterfied Centre wasn’t up to expectations. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating your points of concern. Thank you for taking the time to give me your feedback as this will enable me to continually improve on the customer care service we provide.Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

A good value for money hotel in a decent location, the Ibis was ideally located for overnight stay for our visit to a local supplier.
Situated in the middle of Chesterfield, although it is next to a busy roundabout there was no problem with traffic noise, and is only a short walk from a lot of local pubs and clubs.
The room was very clean, comfortable bed, and really good value for money. The staff on reception were very friendly and I am quite sure our company will be using this hotel again if we are visiting our supplier again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thfcmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Chesterfield Centre and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdogg76
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifestyles4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
6.5 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
547 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,433 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#4 of 15 in Chesterfield
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sandpiper Hotel
Sandpiper Hotel
#10 of 15 in Chesterfield
309 reviews
4.9 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
228 reviews
0.7 mi away
Buckingham's Hotel
Buckingham's Hotel
#13 of 15 in Chesterfield
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Chesterfield Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Chesterfield Centre

Address: Lordsmill Street, Chesterfield S41 7RW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range: $50 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Chesterfield Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Chesterfield is located a short walk from the town centre and just 500 m from the railway station. Numerous attractions are within close proximity including theatres, museums, bars and restaurants. Visit the stately Chatsworth House located 15 minutes drive from the hotel. Book one of our 86 rooms with all the necessary amenities and benefit from use of our 4 meeting rooms, free private parking and cafe concept bar open 24 hours. WiFi Internet access available in the lounge and in some rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Chesterfield Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Chesterfield Centre Hotel Chesterfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing