We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Nearby Hotels
Twin Oaks Hotel(Palterton)
$90
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Hotel(Chesterfield)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Chesterfield North(Barlborough)(Great Value!)
$35
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buckingham's Hotel(Chesterfield)
$147
$131
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peak Edge Hotel(Stonedge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Hotel(Chesterfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Portland Hotel(Chesterfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveler rating
222
337
200
68
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
337
200
68
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centrebusy roadibis chesterfieldcrossing the roadcar parkwould stay againbudget hotelscentral locationwhat it says on the tincrooked spiregood sizeall you can eatbed was comfortableone night staychecking outgood nights sleeppeak district
Filter
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 870 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed at the Ibis Chesterfield Centre from 29th November - 11th December 2012 while waiting to move into our new home. Overall, it was a comfortable stay, but the hotel do need to address the smell from the drain in the bathroom washhand basin. We reported it twice to the chambermaid but it was never resolved, unfortunately.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Guest Glad you had a good time at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, I will look into the issue you had with drainige and apologise for any inconvienice this may have caused. Wishing you all the best in your new home. Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

First time stopping here, staff were very friendly, rooms spotless ideally located for town centre and very good value for money.
Although on busy road there was no noise from outside and slept well, will be using this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnWesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Ibis Chesterfield Centre and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This was a nice hotel and good value for my money as usual from ibis. If I could pick a fault it would be the lack of car parking as the car park is only small. There is space on the road outside but its not ideal. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busdriverwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Guest,Thank you for posting your thoughts on Tripadvisor. we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, Kind regards, Janet Cummings,General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Nice and helpful staff will stay here again clean rooms and a comfy super king size bed had a good nights sleep. Only down side need more tea bags in rooms. We had a good breakfast which was all you can eat and was good value for money plus as much tea as you can drink

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigel_beacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISCHESTERFIELDCTR, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at at Ibis Chesterfield Centre, please contact reception on your next visit and we will happily supply you with additional tea and coffee. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Janet Cummings, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews