We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Buckingham's Hotel(Chesterfield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbeydale Hotel(Chesterfield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Portland Hotel(Chesterfield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Hotel(Chesterfield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peak Edge Hotel(Stonedge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,527)
Filter reviews
1,527 results
Traveler rating
1,208
254
46
16
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,208
254
46
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscocina restaurantbarca barfresh milk in the fridgetapasjacuzzi suitepicasso suitehot tubhomemade biscuitsmodern hotelexcellent hotellittle touchescomfortable bedsrestaurant staffhigh standardsaturday nightplenty of parkingevening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
886 - 891 of 1,527 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stay regularly at Casa, and have never been disapointed. Very clean with helpful staff. The food is excellent, as are the rooms. Even the most particular hotel stayer connot fail to be impressed.The best Hotel in the area by a long, long way.

Room Tip: Suites with the balcony Jacuzzi are wonderful.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ronstance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Ronstance

Thank you for your all round great review. It is always a pleasure to welcome you to Casa and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

All staff very polite and accommodating to all needs and requests.
I love this homely hotel & very well priced for a 4* stay.
I stay here at lease 4 times a month and every time is perfect as the name states it is a Home From Home Hotel
I would advise anyone who needs to stay in Chesterfield to stay at the Casa
Lizi Downer

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizi381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Pumahugs01

Many thanks for your glowing review. We really appreciate your continued loyalty and it is great to know that you enjoy all aspects of your stay. One of our key objectives is to simultaneously offer great quality and value, so it is very encouraging to receive your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Casa in the near future.

Kind regards

Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Gaudi suite with an hot tub on the balcony for our 6 year anniversary. The room was beautiful, clean and very quiet. The balcony was over looking a dual carriage way and houses but we didnt find this a problem. We didnt eat in the restaurant but had room service which was lovely. We wanted breakfast in our room and even though it was included in the room package we had to pay a £5 tray charge. We wasnt very pleased with this as we paid over £300 for less than 24 hours in the room and felt reluctant to tip the waitress due to the tray charge. Overall though, a really beautiful, well kept, clean hotel with lovely happy staff.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Amy P

Thank you for leaving a great review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that you chose to spend your 6th wedding anniversary at Casa. I take on board your comments regarding the breakfast charge. We introduced this to cover the additional staff required for what has become a very busy part of our breakfast service. The costs are the same whether we deliver to a deluxe room or a suite, however, in relation to some competitors, I believe the charge is modest. I trust that this did not detract too much from your experience and I know the team were delighted to read your positive comments. I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We as a huge family cannot fault the whole weekend for Chelsea's wedding. From booking to check-in, it all ran perfectly and seamlessly.
All the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble (not that there was any!).
The wedding venue rooms were a delight and the individual bedrooms were lovely. They were very clean and spacious. Everyone who stayed overnight and there were 60+ rooms booked! wanted to buy one of the beds ~ it felt like you were sleeping on marshmallows!
I would recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: Read the review!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Kim R

Thank you for posting your 5 star review. I am delighted that the wedding was such a success and that all your party enjoyed their weekend so thoroughly. The team were thrilled to read such a positive review. I hope you will come back and see us soon.

Kind regards

Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is our 3rd stay at the superb Casa. The Hotel is run by an excellent team and you are welcomed from the moment you arrive. The whole hotel is presented extremely well with a wonderful relaxing atmosphere. All the Staff are smart, friendly and very helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are spacious, clean and beds very comfortable. Great room facilities with lots of extras and great en suite. Breakfast are absolutely terrific and the staff really look after you and ensure you have everything you need. Such great choices from all the continental to full English. The restaurant is brilliant and they even do an early bird menu All great quality food and service no matter what time you decide to eat. Would highly recommend this hotel as one of the best. Many thanks to Casa for yet another brilliant relaxing stay at your wonderful hotel. See you again and hopefulyl soon

Room Tip: 4th floor has very quiet rooms and a great views but all rooms are great
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artdeco61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear artdeco61

Many thanks for your 2nd 5 star review. It is very rewarding for us all to read such positive feedback. I hope you will visit us again soon.

Kind regards

Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews