We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Peak Edge Hotel(Stonedge)
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Chesterfield North(Barlborough)(Great Value!)
$36
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Oaks Hotel(Palterton)
$93
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Hotel(Chesterfield)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Chesterfield(Chesterfield)(Great Value!)
$51
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Portland Hotel(Chesterfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Abbeydale Hotel(Chesterfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,531)
Filter reviews
1,531 results
Traveler rating
1,210
255
46
17
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,210
255
46
17
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscocina restaurantbarca barfresh milk in the fridgetapasjacuzzi suitepicasso suitehot tubhomemade biscuitsmodern hotelexcellent hotellittle touchescomfortable bedsrestaurant staffhigh standardsaturday nightplenty of parkingevening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
962 - 967 of 1,531 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Beautiful hotel, my husband surprised me for a anniversary present, the husband brought flowers down and they put them in the room, the room was stylist very comfortable.the breakfast was very good wide range something for everyone. Everyone of the staff is very helpful,can't wait to go back again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Julie

thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your anniversary and that you chose to celebrate it with us.

Kind regards

Mark Thurman
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed twice at the Casa whilst visiting friends in chesterfield. The hotel was fab, only downside was that they stopped making pina colada cocktails on our return visit. The room was gorg and had everything in you need. The matress (we need one) gave me the best night sleep ever!!!! . The staff were friendly, nothing was too much to ask. Breakfast was moreish....... Just need to get my husband geared up for another stay

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kezzababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Kezzababe

Thank you for your wondeful review. It's great to hear you enjoy our hotel and you will be pleased to know that the Pina Colada will be making a return to our cocktail list for our spring/summer drinks menu. The beds are in fact available to buy and a number of our guests have taken advantage of the discount ordering through us provides. Simply contact the hotel and we can arrange the order for you.

Kind regards

Mark Thurman
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

we always stay here when we come to Chesterfield, it is brilliant in every way!
Central, great parking, fabulous hotel, professional smiley staff, great facilities, beautiful breakfast, and clean and comfortable beds ! Couldn't fault it!
Thanks again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandahead1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Pandahead1961

Thank you for your great review. It is wonderful to hear that our regular guests contribute to our reviews and that the work we do here is recognised.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

kind regards

Mark Thurman
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

what a find after trawling the internet we came across this gem of a hotel. Excellent and superb in every way. Could not fault this wonderful hotel and lovely staff. We had two wonderful nights of sheer heaven. From the moment we arrived staff very helpful and welcoming. It was new years eve and they had a function on but we felt very special and treated with respect and time. We had been given a room away from the function to ensure we had our own space and quiet which we appreciated. Absolute bliss no noise in or around the room. The bedroom large, spacious and spotlessly clean. The finishing special touches from its own fridge complete with fresh milk, home baked biscuits and bottled water, together with a well stocked hospitality tray. Our breakfasts which we booked as part of the deal outstanding. such choice from fresh continental to full English with so much choice and superb surroundings you could not fail to relax, enjoy and eat as much as you wanted. The room service first class. The bar area equally great. Even when it was busy during the Christmas period and New Year celebrations the quality treatment received from the superb staff throughout the whole hotel is just brilliant. Our two nights definitely went to quick .We will definitely be back. A truly fantastic hotel. Absolutely 5* treatment and a big thank you to all concerned. Well done Casa for getting it right.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 4th floor - very quiet and excellent lifts
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artdeco61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Artdeco61

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed celebrating New Years with us.

Kind regards

Mark Thurman
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as a treat for the New Year as we live local. Excellent and courteous Staff
The beds are absolutely fantastic. The rooms lovely and breakfast exceptional.
Nice touch of extending breakfast and check out times . All in all a fantastic Hotel. Top marks to all concerned

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Richard C

Thank you for your review. We get so many great comments on our beds, they are available to buy and a number of guests have chose to do this.

kind regards

Mark Thurman
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews