We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”
Review of Casa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed Saturday 21st September 2013. It has been the best hotel we have stopped at so far. The breakfast was amazing using local produce which makes a change. Our evening meal off the early bird menu was fantastic along with the a price a 3 coarse for less than £20 each was well with the money. Looking forward to our return in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chil72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Chil72,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay here with us at the Casa Hotel, I am so please to hear that you and your wife both enjoyed your visit and found us to be the best hotel you have stayed in.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a return visit in the near future.

Regards
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

957 - 963 of 1,458 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

We'd stayed at the Casa previously as it's roughly half-way between our daughter at University and home. I can't recommend it highly enough. Luxurious bedrooms, with modern washroom and fittings and an excellent restaurant and bar. All at a very good price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smarley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear smarley1,

Many thanks for writing a review of your recent stay here with us at the Casa Hotel, I am so happy to hear that you enjoy your time at Casa so much. We really appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

After attending a family event, my Mother and I stayed in a twin room for bed and breakfast.Our room was wonderful and supplied with everything we needed. The beds were amazingly comfortable.
We went for a light supper and drink in the bar which was very good. Breakfast was excellent too!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shari64Ascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear shari64Ascot,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here with us at the Casa Hotel, I am so happy to hear that you consider us to be a ‘First Class Hotel’. We do get a lot of complements about our breakfast; did you know that the majority of the produce is sourced from our owners’ local Walton Lodge farm? We believe it gives our food a taste like no other.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Beautiful hotel with brilliant facilities and excellent food. Service was brilliant and was especially impressed with the bar staff particularly Channon and Jade who handled a room full of people serving each person and have the time to converse with them ensuring they are providing the best customer service (best i have seen in a long time!). They also were able to handle all of us! Both had a smile on their faces and tried to accommodate as best as possible. It is nice to see hard working individuals.

Overall, all staff were brilliant, the hotel was furnished to a high standard and food was excellent. Will highly recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and have good windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benny_C87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Benny_C87,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay here with us at the Casa Hotel, we really appreciate all the fantastic comments you have made about the hotel and I’m so pleased you hear you had such a brilliant stay. Our Barca team, as well as the rest of the Casa team, are excellent at what they do and they will be very happy to hear your feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Regards
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This trip was a gift from a friend, what a wonderful place, 1st class hotel, we also visited bakewell a beautiful town and a trip to Chatsworth House not to far away. A local pub within walking distance

The rooms were beautiful

An excellent weekend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Lynn155,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at the Casa Hotel, I am so pleased to hear that you had such a fantastic time here with us and that we were able to help in making your weekend excellent.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here en route to Bath from Northumberland. The hotel is really lovely. At night it is lit up and looks like something you'd see in Vegas!
The bathroom was stunning. Heated mirror, beautiful,large shower and even the TV could be heard via a speaker!
We didn't eat here for dinner, although I'm sure it would have been delicious. Instead we walked to a family restaurant /pub just up the road ( similar to a Harvester). This was a cheaper option for us.Breakfast was fabulous and the meat is sourced locally from the hotel owner's farm. He is apparently a local businessman/ entrepreneur who has built Casa and he had Spanish roots. This was reflected in the restaurant style. There were some lovely family photos( artwork) on the wall and the friendly waitress explained who the people in the photo are.
All the staff we met at Casa were nice and really helpful. The people of chesterfield are lovely!
Chesterfield itself is a super little town and we wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel. We originally were given one at the rear but we were sever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JewelHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear JewelHB,

Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review of your recent stay with us at the Casa Hotel, I am so pleased to hear that you found Casa to be so lovely. We are extremely fortunate to have such an excellent team of staff throughout the hotel, they are a true credit to Chesterfield.

We look forward to seeing you again on a return trip.

Regards
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We always stay here when we go to Derbyshire and would highly recommend it. One of the best hotels we've been to anywhere (including London). Very clean and well kept. Friendly, helpful and welcoming staff and great food. Rooms are very well equipped and the beds (Hypnos) are just wonderful. Plenty of parking and easy to get to. With the Peak District and Sheffield within easy reach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VJHPRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear VJHPRT,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at the Casa Hotel, it’s fantastic to read that you have found us to be one of the best hotels in the UK. TripAdvisor actually announced us the 4th best hotel in the UK thanks to great reviews like this one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesterfield
4.6 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
823 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ringwood Hall Hotel
Ringwood Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Brimington
1,029 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#9 of 15 in Chesterfield
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
20.6 mi away
Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
5.6 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Hotel

Address: Lockoford Lane, Chesterfield S41 7JB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Chesterfield
Price Range: $132 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa is Chesterfield premier four star hotel. An independent hotel, situated in the historic market town of Chesterfield, within easy reach of the beautiful Peak District and neighbouring cities, Sheffield and Nottingham. Casa is one of the only hotels in the UK that offers hot tubs on the balconies of four of our luxury suites. Each of our 100 bedrooms are designed with comfort and luxury in mind, fully controlable air conditioning thoughout, all windows are triple glazed and we only use award winning Hynos mattresses on our beds, rain showers in the bathrooms and 32' LCD screens with freeview, free high speed Wi-Fi and private fridges stocked with water and fresh milk. You'll also find homemade biscuits for your tea or coffee. Our bathrooms have rain showers with controls that enable you to adjust the temperature before getting in, without getting soaked. Our rates include a hearty breakfast in the Cocina restaurant, with eggs, bacon and sausages that are sourced locally from Walton Lodge Farm, just four miles away. To complement Casa's theme, Cocina restaurant offers a menu with a Spanish twist. Our talented chefs cook using Josper charcoal ovens, flown over especially from Barcelona. Our wine list is of the highest quality, thanks to the owner's passion for fine wines. Our cocktail bar, Barca, is a haven of free Wi-Fi, fresh coffee, delicious food and signature drinks, made using only the best brands and ingredients from around the world. Our eleven meeting rooms are purpose built to offer you the latest in conferencing solutions. We are able to accommodate from two to 280 people and all of our meeting rooms have floor to ceiling windows for maximum daylight, air conditioning, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi, data projection and 32" LCD televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing