We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant on all fronts!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant on all fronts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Beautiful hotel with brilliant facilities and excellent food. Service was brilliant and was especially impressed with the bar staff particularly Channon and Jade who handled a room full of people serving each person and have the time to converse with them ensuring they are providing the best customer service (best i have seen in a long time!). They also were able to handle all of us! Both had a smile on their faces and tried to accommodate as best as possible. It is nice to see hard working individuals.

Overall, all staff were brilliant, the hotel was furnished to a high standard and food was excellent. Will highly recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and have good windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benny_C87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Benny_C87,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay here with us at the Casa Hotel, we really appreciate all the fantastic comments you have made about the hotel and I’m so pleased you hear you had such a brilliant stay. Our Barca team, as well as the rest of the Casa team, are excellent at what they do and they will be very happy to hear your feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Regards
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,023
    202
    33
    8
    3
See reviews for
142
529
26
283
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

This trip was a gift from a friend, what a wonderful place, 1st class hotel, we also visited bakewell a beautiful town and a trip to Chatsworth House not to far away. A local pub within walking distance

The rooms were beautiful

An excellent weekend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Lynn155,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at the Casa Hotel, I am so pleased to hear that you had such a fantastic time here with us and that we were able to help in making your weekend excellent.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here en route to Bath from Northumberland. The hotel is really lovely. At night it is lit up and looks like something you'd see in Vegas!
The bathroom was stunning. Heated mirror, beautiful,large shower and even the TV could be heard via a speaker!
We didn't eat here for dinner, although I'm sure it would have been delicious. Instead we walked to a family restaurant /pub just up the road ( similar to a Harvester). This was a cheaper option for us.Breakfast was fabulous and the meat is sourced locally from the hotel owner's farm. He is apparently a local businessman/ entrepreneur who has built Casa and he had Spanish roots. This was reflected in the restaurant style. There were some lovely family photos( artwork) on the wall and the friendly waitress explained who the people in the photo are.
All the staff we met at Casa were nice and really helpful. The people of chesterfield are lovely!
Chesterfield itself is a super little town and we wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel. We originally were given one at the rear but we were sever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JewelHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear JewelHB,

Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review of your recent stay with us at the Casa Hotel, I am so pleased to hear that you found Casa to be so lovely. We are extremely fortunate to have such an excellent team of staff throughout the hotel, they are a true credit to Chesterfield.

We look forward to seeing you again on a return trip.

Regards
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We always stay here when we go to Derbyshire and would highly recommend it. One of the best hotels we've been to anywhere (including London). Very clean and well kept. Friendly, helpful and welcoming staff and great food. Rooms are very well equipped and the beds (Hypnos) are just wonderful. Plenty of parking and easy to get to. With the Peak District and Sheffield within easy reach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VJHPRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear VJHPRT,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at the Casa Hotel, it’s fantastic to read that you have found us to be one of the best hotels in the UK. TripAdvisor actually announced us the 4th best hotel in the UK thanks to great reviews like this one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

What pleasant young English ladies running every facet of this hotel!

Great dinner in the restaurant.

Quality buffet breakfast-best sausages ever! Waitress even offered cooked breakfast at the table.

Fresh milk in the fridge in the spotless room.

Just one complaint!!! Please ditch the "ambient" music in the restaurant!

Great hotel and good location for the Derbyshire Dales!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eyeinthesky9999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Saucy999,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at the Casa Hotel, it great to hear that you enjoyed your meal here so much. We are extremely fortunate to have such a fantastic team throughout the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Regards
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

A really top class hotel. Very high level of furnishings in the room. Not often that I visit a hotel and want to take the bed home with me-and they were for sale!!
Whole hotel very quiet, even though there were some conferences on when we were there.
The restaurant is absolutely superb. Make sure to try the trio of lamb from their own farm. Fabulous and perfectly cooked, a real pleasure. Drinks in the restaurant are quite expensive but you do get what you pay for. The selection of cheeses were brilliant and a very enjoyable port to go with it. The early evening menu at under £20 for three courses was amazing value.

Room Tip: Are there any bad ones?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank supercyclist53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear supercyclist53,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at the Casa Hotel, I am so pleased to hear that you consider us a ‘top class hotel’. We are very proud of our award winning Hypnos beds, and as you have pointed out, we do sell them.

The lamb that we serve within the hotel is locally sourced from our owners Walton Lodge farm, we believe this gives our meat a taste that other restaurants can match.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Level Contributor
133 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed at the Casa on a business trip. Very efficient as ever.

Room was clean, and very comfortable to sleep in.

Breakfast is great, as a lot of the produce is sourced from a local estate. The staff at Breakfast time are very efficient and polite, and friendly.

A pleasure to stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alanatabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear alanatabz,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent business stay with us at the Casa Hotel. We pride ourselves on customer service, something that you have pointed out in all of your fantastic reviews for us. It is great reviews like this that helped us become the 4th best hotel within the UK.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesterfield
4.6 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ringwood Hall Hotel
Ringwood Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Brimington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
18.7 mi away
The Morley Hayes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#4 of 15 in Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#9 of 15 in Chesterfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chesterfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Hotel

Property: Casa Hotel
Address: Lockoford Lane, Chesterfield S41 7JB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa is Chesterfield premier four star hotel. An independent hotel, situated in the historic market town of Chesterfield, within easy reach of the beautiful Peak District and neighbouring cities, Sheffield and Nottingham. Casa is one of the only hotels in the UK that offers hot tubs on the balconies of four of our luxury suites. Each of our 100 bedrooms are designed with comfort and luxury in mind, fully controlable air conditioning thoughout, all windows are triple glazed and we only use award winning Hynos mattresses on our beds, rain showers in the bathrooms and 32' LCD screens with freeview, free high speed Wi-Fi and private fridges stocked with water and fresh milk. You'll also find homemade biscuits for your tea or coffee. Our bathrooms have rain showers with controls that enable you to adjust the temperature before getting in, without getting soaked. Our rates include a hearty breakfast in the Cocina restaurant, with eggs, bacon and sausages that are sourced locally from Walton Lodge Farm, just four miles away. To complement Casa's theme, Cocina restaurant offers a menu with a Spanish twist. Our talented chefs cook using Josper charcoal ovens, flown over especially from Barcelona. Our wine list is of the highest quality, thanks to the owner's passion for fine wines. Our cocktail bar, Barca, is a haven of free Wi-Fi, fresh coffee, delicious food and signature drinks, made using only the best brands and ingredients from around the world. Our eleven meeting rooms are purpose built to offer you the latest in conferencing solutions. We are able to accommodate from two to 280 people and all of our meeting rooms have floor to ceiling windows for maximum daylight, air conditioning, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi, data projection and 32" LCD televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotel.de, LateRooms, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Casa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing