We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Buckingham's Hotel(Chesterfield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbeydale Hotel(Chesterfield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Portland Hotel(Chesterfield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Hotel(Chesterfield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peak Edge Hotel(Stonedge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,524)
Filter reviews
1,524 results
Traveler rating
1,205
254
46
16
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,205
254
46
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscocina restaurantbarca barfresh milk in the fridgetapasjacuzzi suitepicasso suitehot tubhomemade biscuitsmodern hotelexcellent hotellittle touchescomfortable bedsrestaurant staffhigh standardsaturday nightplenty of parkingevening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,077 - 1,082 of 1,524 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Very enjoyable to nights stay here, rooms clean and fresh, best bed we ever slept in, had a nice meal in the restaurant and good service also. The location of the hotel is not the best as other reviews state but its not far from a nice Italian restaurant we ate at the second night, called Lombardis, highly recommend this place as is the hotel and cocina restaurant.
Also try the cocktails in the barca bar before going out, they are fantastic.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bianchiflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Bianchiflowers,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us here at the Casa Hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel, along with your meal in Cocina and cocktails in Barca. Did you know that the majority of the food we serve within the hotel is locally sourced from our owners organic Walton Lodge Farm, we believe this locally sourced produce give a flavour most other venues can’t deliver.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit soon.

Regards
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Right in the heart of a roundabout, this hotel surprised me at many levels. Clean rooms, professional staff and competitive rates are amongst the highlights. Nothing of excitement within the immediate vicinity, but several options not too far from the hotel itself. Would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyman1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear andyman1970,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at the Casa Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed you visit and found our team to be professional; they truly are a credit to our hotel. Being located just off a roundabout it places us in a great location to explore the local attractions such as the peak district and Chatsworth House.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Casa soon.

Regards
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

If you could take one of the best UK boutique hotels and then locate it in the most inappropriate location, you would be hard pushed to do better than the Casa Hotel in Chesterfield. And this is not a comment about Chesterfield but about its specific location within the town. This is a good modern boutique hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable and the hotel makes a big deal about its hypnos beds. The food was excellent, varied and good value and we met some of the friendliest and attentive staff we have come across in the UK. However venturing outside without your car is not easy and peering out of your window you see the delights of Tesco Extra, or Kentucky Fried Chicken or a busy road junction with a pedestrian underpass or a desolate unused car park.

Room Tip: All rooms are to a similar high spec. Don't worry about which side of the hotel is better, none of the views are good.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d_k_york
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear d_k_york,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at the Casa Hotel, I am so pleased to hear that overall you found the hotel to be comfortable and our team to be friendly and attentive. However, I am very confused about the title of this review. We do not claim to have rolling hills or panoramic sea views. The strength of our location is in the accessability to the M1, Sheffield and the local tourist attractions (Chatsworth, Hardwick etc).

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Lovely room, super comfy bed, best nights sleep in ages. Air con was very good. fresh milk and water in the fridge was very welcome.
My now fiance surprised me with his proposal and when we went to the restaurant, we were so impressed by the kindness of the staff who made the event very special with a glass of bubbly even though they were trying to cope with the problems a gas leak across the road was causing them. The food was excellent in spite of the gas problems. The kitchen even made us the wonderful scotch egg we had seen earlier in the bar but wasn't on the dinner menu. Breakfast was excellent, quality food. Want to return again soon and stay in the jacuzzi room. A great experience that added to the specialness of the weekend. Thank you all for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Pauline M,

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review from your recent stay with us at Casa, I am so pleased that we were able to provide the perfect setting for such an amazing occasion! We are very fortunate to have such a dedicated team throughout the hotel, and it is always great to hear about the fantastic memories made within Casa.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, did you know we hold our bi-annual wedding fayre on Sunday 29th September?

Regards
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed for one night and it offered very clean, modern rooms. Fridge in room was a bonus as was the standard tea/coffee facilities. A complimentary bottle of water was appreciated.

Down side was the bed!! I stayed in 406 and we must have had bad luck but the bed was just TOO soft. This is not just preference, because you should not be dipping in a cul-de-sac almost on any mattress!! The irony was that there was a tag on bed saying that if you enjoyed your sleep you could buy the bed - either this is a clever diversion tactic or our bed must have been the exception to the norm!!!

Breakfast was good, a good mattress and I would have been a very happy customer!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderinganancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear wanderinganancy,

Thank you for taking the time to write are review of your stay here with us at the Casa Hotel. I was surprised to read your comments regarding the bed. As virtually all our reviews testify, the vast majority of our guests find our Hypnos beds extremely comfortable. We understand that the ‘firmness’ of our mattresses cannot possibly suite 100% of our guests. Should you return to Casa, please request that the topper is removed from the mattress and I am sure that you will find this satisfactory. I am delighted that all other aspects of your stay were positive and hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back.

Regards
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews