We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC STAY”
Review of Casa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC STAY”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We booked this hotel on the Friday Night Special Offer for £120.00. From stepping into the hotel, all the staff are so friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. Our bedroom and ensuite were spotlessly clean and the bottle of fresh milk and water in the fridge were nice touches as were the homemade bisucuits and good selection of teas and coffees. Included in our stay was an evening meal in the restaurant (£30.00 each allowance included in our price). The food was delicicous and again the staff so professional yet so friendly. After a lovely 3 course meal we had a few drinks in the bar and would like to thank the barman on duty that night for recommending the lager-very tasty. It was a shame to go home the following day but had the breakfast to look forward to and again the food was realy tasty and such a choice. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay-we actually live in Chesterfield but after seeing the hotel built and driving past it nearly every day we are so glad we made the decision to choose it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Carol P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at the Casa Hotel, I am so happy to hear that your stay with us was so great. Here at Casa we believe that it's the small things that make the huge difference, such as the fresh milk in the fridge or the homemade biscuits to go with your coffee.

I am so glad that you decided to come and stay with us after watching us being built and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,074
    221
    40
    11
    3
See reviews for
150
571
26
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Decided to take a short stay at this hotel on a wet, cold Monday Night. The room was fantastic (upgraded to a Balcony Suit) thank you so so much, staff were professional, helpful and very courteous. Dinner in evening was great, with a nice atmosphere especially for a Monday night. Having stayed at many hotels in the general area, I would rate the Casa as one of the very best. My wife and I will definitely be back, and soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Ross062,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at the Casa Hotel, I appreciate all the great things you have to say about our hotel. We are very fortunate to have such a great team here and they will be thrilled to hear that your stay with us was so fantastic.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Regards
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Decided at the last minute to have a night away in a hotel with my husband as it was his birthday.

We only live in Sheffield but decided to go to the Casa hotel in Chesterfield as we have drove past many times and heard good reports about it.

We arrived around 6pm and easily found a parking space. We were greeted by the friendly staff on reception and given the key to our room 406 on the fourth floor.

The room was spacious, very clean and well equipped. The bathroom had a lovely large double shower and was spotless.

We went down to the bar and had a few drinks in a friendly relaxed atmosphere before heading to the restaurant for our meal.

We had our starters then went onto our mains which were to die for. I had veal and my husband had a fish risotto. We swapped dishes halfway through as we didn't want to miss out on the lovely food. I finished off with a georgous creme brulee with shortbread (my husband never has dessert) and we shared a bottle of wine. We then finished with 2 Baileys coffees.

We returned to our room and got into our lovely comfortable king sized bed.

Our stay with all drinks food and the room came to £260, not the cheapest but certainly worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Kay H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the Casa Hotel, I am so glad to hear that your stay here was so enjoyable. All our food is organically sourced and the desserts are homemade in our 2 rosette kitchen. Did you know that we actually sell the beds you slept on here at Casa, if you would like to hear more about the prices and delivery please contact the hotel directly.

We look forward to seeing you again soon in the near future.

Regards
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We went to the Casa Hotel for Sunday lunch as a treat for our two friends who had both had birthdays recently. Although the menu for Sunday lunch is not extensive, there is adequate choice for all 3 courses, and the quality of the food we had was excellent. There is a good atmosphere made all the more pleasant by the quality of service and friendliness of the staff. Sunday lunch is based on a fixed price for the number of courses taken and in our opinion was good value for the meal. I'd certainly recommend the Casa for Sunday lunch - as we live in Chesterfield we haven't stayed at the hotel and so can't comment on any other aspect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PippinEastMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear PippinEastMidlands,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at the Casa Hotel, I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the Sunday lunch on your last visit. Did you know that the majority of your Sunday dinner was sourced from our owners very own organic Walton Lodge Farm, located just four miles away from the hotel. We believe that it’s this which gives our food the taste that no one else can match.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Regards
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
272 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Had two nights here last weekend as our classic car club had their winter ball weekend there. What a fantastic hotel the quality of the bedrooms and the function rooms is 5* standard, we were very impressed. The food & service quality was the best I have had in a hotel for a long time and to say the food cooked on the Saturday night was mass catering it was fantastic with the meats and veg supplied by the hotels own farm you can not get much better than that!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Parpot,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at the Casa hotel. We really appreciate all the great things you have said about our hotel and it was so great to see all your classic cars in our car park last week.

We look forward to seeing you and the club again on your next ball.

Regards
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

If you find yourself on business anywhere near Chesterfield you have to stay at this hotel..

I travel all over the world and stay in all kinds of places and can’t believe a hotel in Chesterfield is getting in my top 10 ! Not that there is anything wrong with Chesterfield, it’s a great town I just didn’t expect to find this diamond.

As soon as you walk into the place you are greeted with friendly, knowledgeable, trained, happy staff – I always think happy staff in a hotel means something good is going on and it is !

The rooms are lovely and modern and have everything you need. The restaurant is more than capable of putting a smile on your face but one word of advice “don’t eat too much” – The buffet cooked breakfast WOW.... Overall the food is great but I would say the wine list is a bit limited for me..

I'm looking forward to my next trip up north to visit my new Casa

A diamond up North to be proud of.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Tim B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at the Casa Hotel, I am so pleased to read that you had such a great stay with us. We are very privileged to have such a fantastic team within the hotel and I am sure your kind comments about them will be greatly appreciated. The breakfast we serve in Cocina restaurant is sourced from our owners very own Walton Lodge Farm, we believe knowing where your food comes from and guaranteeing its quality is important.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and maintaining a 5 star review from you.

Regards
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Casa doesn't need my review to add to the hundreds of favourable ones. But it really is my favourite hotel anywhere. The rooms are stylish, beds are amazingly comfortable, dinner was delicious, and so was the breakfast (available for room service for just £5.00 extra). The dinner, bed and breakfast deal is such good value for this quality. We've been back already, and just need an excuse to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilmaRubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownhamStuart, Operations Director at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear WilmaRubble,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at the Casa Hotel. We love to hear about everyone’s experiences here and I am so delighted to read that we are your favourite hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesterfield
4.6 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
733 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ringwood Hall Hotel
Ringwood Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Brimington
991 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#9 of 15 in Chesterfield
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Portland Hotel
The Portland Hotel
#4 of 15 in Chesterfield
585 reviews
0.7 mi away
Buckingham's Hotel
Buckingham's Hotel
#13 of 15 in Chesterfield
245 reviews
19.1 mi away
The Morley Hayes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Hotel

Property: Casa Hotel
Address: Lockoford Lane, Chesterfield S41 7JB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa is Chesterfield premier four star hotel. An independent hotel, situated in the historic market town of Chesterfield, within easy reach of the beautiful Peak District and neighbouring cities, Sheffield and Nottingham. Casa is one of the only hotels in the UK that offers hot tubs on the balconies of four of our luxury suites. Each of our 100 bedrooms are designed with comfort and luxury in mind, fully controlable air conditioning thoughout, all windows are triple glazed and we only use award winning Hynos mattresses on our beds, rain showers in the bathrooms and 32' LCD screens with freeview, free high speed Wi-Fi and private fridges stocked with water and fresh milk. You'll also find homemade biscuits for your tea or coffee. Our bathrooms have rain showers with controls that enable you to adjust the temperature before getting in, without getting soaked. Our rates include a hearty breakfast in the Cocina restaurant, with eggs, bacon and sausages that are sourced locally from Walton Lodge Farm, just four miles away. To complement Casa's theme, Cocina restaurant offers a menu with a Spanish twist. Our talented chefs cook using Josper charcoal ovens, flown over especially from Barcelona. Our wine list is of the highest quality, thanks to the owner's passion for fine wines. Our cocktail bar, Barca, is a haven of free Wi-Fi, fresh coffee, delicious food and signature drinks, made using only the best brands and ingredients from around the world. Our eleven meeting rooms are purpose built to offer you the latest in conferencing solutions. We are able to accommodate from two to 280 people and all of our meeting rooms have floor to ceiling windows for maximum daylight, air conditioning, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi, data projection and 32" LCD televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Casa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing