We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderfull night”
Review of Casa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A wonderfull night”
Reviewed October 1, 2011

it was a spur of the moment decision to stop out for the night, we stopped in the picasso room with the balcony hot tub. fantastic. hope to do it again soon. well worth the money

Room Tip: Ask them to show you the best suit
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clare A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria C, Marketing Coordinator at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Dear Clare A

Thank you for leaving a great review! We are so glad that you chose us for your spur of the moment stay. Our Picasso suite is one of our two suites, which have hot tubs on the balcony. We hope you slept soundly on our award winning emperor sized Hypnos mattress.
Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,114
    230
    42
    12
    3
See reviews for
161
596
26
312
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

I stayed in casa for one night and also ate in the restaurant.
The meal was superb, with a greT choice and very nicely and uniquely presented.
The room was great, lots of little touches. Great shower!!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Acktrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria C, Marketing Coordinator at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Dear Acktrio,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your meal in the restaurant. The showers are Gronhe rain showers, the controls are positioned so you don’t get wet or scolded whilst adjusting the temperature.

Kind regards,
Sandra Dean, Housekeeping Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east scotland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We booked in for a 3 night stay in September and were very impressed with the reception staff and the room. The room was spacious and modern and the bathroom well fitted out. Everywhere was very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. We did not have dinner in the hotel but the breakfasts were excellent with a wide range of hot and cold food. The staff at breakfast very friendly and very efficient - no tables left with used plates etc like some places we have stayed. We would definately return to this hotel and have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clartodm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria C, Marketing Co-ordinator at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Dear clartodm

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great reveiw. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Casa. We our very proud of our beds, which have hypnos mattresses. The sausages, bacon and eggs used at breakfast all come from the owner's farm, Walton Lodge Farm. This is just four miles away and the produce is free range and organically reared. I hope that we can welcome you back to casa soon.
Kind regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Location is not great nestled between Tesco and the Footbal Club but it is convenently five minutes from the M1 and Town Centre.

On arrival I thought this was going to be the usual Novatel type dross. How wrong. The hotel is an eye-catching modern structure and once you walk through the doors you would believe you are in a five star London hotel. Staff were genuinely friendly and helpful and seemed to enjoy working there.

Our room was modern and well equipped and the bed one of the best we have slept on. I loved the fact that the window actually opened and we could have some fresh air.

Bathroom was great with a walk-in shower fitted with a giant overhead sprinkler. Towels were thick and soft luxurios bath sheets. I would have expected better shower gels than the ones provided though.

The room had a mini fridge but no mini bar, which was dissapointing. It only contained two bottles of complmentary water. It surprised me that it was French and not Buxton Spring.

We were attending a wedding nearby and doubt we could have faced breakfast the next morning. We were given the option of having brunch from 11am instead. OMG, this was the most amazing breakfast we have ever had. Apart from the usual full english and continental you would find, we had a choice of eggs benedict, Belgian Waffles, American Pancakes with bacon and maple syrup. The quality of ingredients was unsurpassed and the portion sizes, let's just say hearty!

The only real dissapointment was a lack of a swimming pool but we shall definitely be staying here again.

At one year old or so, it is a relatively new hotel. I hope it continues to retain it's magic formula and not succumb to the bean counters squeezing every inch of value (and soul) out of this wonderfully unique hotel.

Room Tip: some rooms have balconies and although we didnt use it, there is a rooftop jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Knight5188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria C, Marketing Co-ordinator at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Dear Knight5188

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Casa, we really appreciate it. We are very proud of our staff and the high standard of customer service that they deliver. Unlike other hotels, when casa was designed we took into consideration that people might like some fresh air in their rooms, this is why you are able to open the windows. The air conditioning system is fully controllable from your room to allow you to be comfortable whatever the weather.

The fridges in the deluxe rooms have water and milk in them. More water is available on request. If you would like a stocked mini bar you can request one on booking.

Brunch is an option that we have only just started to offer and I am so glad that you enjoyed it. We realised that many people would appreciate a lie in on Sunday and that they would miss breakfast. The meat and eggs used in brunch, like our breakfast, are locally sourced from the owner's farm, just four miles away.

Two of our suites have balconies with hot tubs - however these are only for use by the people staying in those rooms and unfortunately we don't have a rooftop Jacuzzi.

We hope to welcome you back to casa soon.

Kind regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Stayed for a weekend and could not fault this hotel - beautiful rooms, excellent food and very attentive staff. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria C, Marketing Co-ordinator at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear J C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. I hope that we can welcome you back to Casa again soon.

Kind regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Good rooms, very good comfy beds, nice bar, sky sports channels, helpful normal staff, good beer selection. Homemade biscuits in room are ace.

I stay in the Casablanca 8 times a month on business n mi issues. Free WiFi. Restaurant is good. Only ever had one issue which was them taking £200 out of my account for no reason. Quickly sorted though.

25 mins walk from town but if ya wanted to go to chez town centre you wouldn't pay £90 a room!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RazorBFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria C, Marketing Co-ordinator at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear RazorBFC

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you enjoy staying at Casa when on business. Our beds have recently been announced as a finalist in the best kept secret award for the comfiest bed. I am glad you are enjoying the biscuits – we just changed the recipe to a more oaty biscuit with a hint of ginger.

Kind regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2011

I cant reccomend this hotel enough! After a stressfull week hubby decided to spoil me and booked us in to a suite to celebrate our wedding anniversary!
The staff on reception were friendly and helpful, the service in the resturant was second to none! The food was delicious and the room was modern and comfortable!
Ive told my hubby that next year he needs to go all out and book the room with the outdoor balcony and jacuzzi as otherwise he wont be able to top this year!

Room Tip: if you can get a suite on late rooms over thedouble rooms its worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria C, Marketing Co-ordinator at Casa Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear Kay s,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your anniversary in one of our suites and Cocina restaurant. We hope that we see you again (hopefully checking you in to the Jacuzzi suite). We have a newsletter which has offers in and you can sign up for it on our website. Also don’t forget facebook and twitter!

Kind regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesterfield
4.6 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
771 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ringwood Hall Hotel
Ringwood Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Brimington
1,016 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#10 of 15 in Chesterfield
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Buckingham's Hotel
Buckingham's Hotel
#12 of 15 in Chesterfield
247 reviews
11.0 mi away
New Bath Hotel and Spa
New Bath Hotel and Spa
#2 of 3 in Matlock Bath
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Hotel

Property: Casa Hotel
Address: Lockoford Lane, Chesterfield S41 7JB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa is Chesterfield premier four star hotel. An independent hotel, situated in the historic market town of Chesterfield, within easy reach of the beautiful Peak District and neighbouring cities, Sheffield and Nottingham. Casa is one of the only hotels in the UK that offers hot tubs on the balconies of four of our luxury suites. Each of our 100 bedrooms are designed with comfort and luxury in mind, fully controlable air conditioning thoughout, all windows are triple glazed and we only use award winning Hynos mattresses on our beds, rain showers in the bathrooms and 32' LCD screens with freeview, free high speed Wi-Fi and private fridges stocked with water and fresh milk. You'll also find homemade biscuits for your tea or coffee. Our bathrooms have rain showers with controls that enable you to adjust the temperature before getting in, without getting soaked. Our rates include a hearty breakfast in the Cocina restaurant, with eggs, bacon and sausages that are sourced locally from Walton Lodge Farm, just four miles away. To complement Casa's theme, Cocina restaurant offers a menu with a Spanish twist. Our talented chefs cook using Josper charcoal ovens, flown over especially from Barcelona. Our wine list is of the highest quality, thanks to the owner's passion for fine wines. Our cocktail bar, Barca, is a haven of free Wi-Fi, fresh coffee, delicious food and signature drinks, made using only the best brands and ingredients from around the world. Our eleven meeting rooms are purpose built to offer you the latest in conferencing solutions. We are able to accommodate from two to 280 people and all of our meeting rooms have floor to ceiling windows for maximum daylight, air conditioning, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi, data projection and 32" LCD televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Casa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing