We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Impeccable lodgings with unforgettable view”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Grove Barn

Grove Barn, with Bath in the distance.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grove Barn, with Bath in the distance.
Our grand design - Grove Barn.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Grove Barn, with Bath in the distance.
Our grand design - Grove Barn.
Probably the best view in Wiltshire, looking out across the valley towards Bath.
Master bedroom en-suite. Underfloor heating.
Bedroom 2 en-suite shower room.
Grove Barn is dog friendly. Please let us know if you would like to bring a pet.
Organic vegetables are available to buy from the farm.
Fabulous walks are right on your doorstep.
Grove Farm - beautiful all year round.
Grove Barn at sunset.
Welcome to Grove Farm!
See you soon!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corsham, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Duckling1...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impeccable lodgings with unforgettable view”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was our second visit to Grove Farm and we were just as delighted with Grove Barn as the Lodge. It is a stunningly designed high spec conversion which was immaculate on arrival. It was so spacious we sometimes lost one another inside! No complaints whatsover and we would happily book again (once we'd saved up!)

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2018
Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen F
1 review
“Grove Barn Five Star Stay!”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

An amazing place in lovely setting. Everything we needed to enjoy our visit to Box Hill. Accommodation just as described, a genuine Grand Design. Thank you for the welcome pack, including the delicious brownies, much appreciated. We look forward to future stays with you.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2018
Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sam l
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Visit!!”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Grove Barn for 3 nights for a long weekend. We expected the barn to be nice from reading reviews and viewing it on the website but it exceeded our expectations! It is ideally located as everywhere we wanted to visit was a short drive away. Places we visited included Bath, Lacock, Castle Coombe and Bradford On Avon. All stunning places.
There is a pub just a short walk away with stunning views and great food.
Giles and Fiona the owners of the Barn have thought of everything and the barn is very well equipped. It is immaculate and there are amazing views from every angle! The welcome pack of eggs, milk, bread and the amazing homemade brownies was a lovely touch.
The only down side of the visit was having to come home!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
So pleased you had a nice time! See you soon hopefully!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel-m...
Ses Salines, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway in country barn”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Grove Barn was more than we expected! The views from the Barn are amazing. The location is ideal,within walking distances to amenities; country pub and small grocery store but also just a 10 minute drive to a big supermarket. Bath is only 20 min drive away as well. The Barn itself is modern and has a cozy feel. The kitchen is well equipped. There are walks you can do from the Barn as well.

Fiona & Giles were great hosts. The welcome treats were lovely especially the brownies which were delicious!

We will definitely be back again!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you for the great review. Hopefully see you again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester, uk
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you! Glad you had a nice time. G and F
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Smp441
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is the best self catering accommodation I have ever stayed in.
From start to finish our stay was perfect.
We were greeted by the very friendly owners, Giles and Fiona, who could not do enough for us. We had a lovely welcome pack of milk, eggs, bread and the most delicious brownies you will ever taste!
Our barn was beautifully decorated with all the amenities you could ask for.
The views are breathtaking.
We absolutely loved it here and cannot wait to come back again.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you so much! Hopefully see you again soon. G and F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing