We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hideaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corsham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pickwick Lodge Farm B&B
Ranked #6 of 25 Corsham B&B and Inns
bristol
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Hideaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

First Class welcome great location Jill makes you feel very welcome rooms very clean and well appointed lovely atomsphere and off the beaten track for a nice relaxing stay
very close to Corsham worth a visit and close enough to Bath plenty of pubs and restuarants a short drive away We think its Great

Room Tip: All room of equal standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dharris2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
31
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a first class farmhouse. The twin room was VERY comfortable with high quality furnishings. The breakfast was extensive and Gill was a super host. The position of the farm was excellent. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

My partner and I stayed for a long weekend. Gill was an excellent host just the right blend of chat and service. Good clean and well organised rooms and super clean bathroom. Great location near to bath and really excellent info provided including books of walks and a local area map for guests to borrow. Would highly recommend and would return. Came home very relaxed and refreshed, thanks!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had a lovely stay with Gill at the weekend. We were at a wedding in Lacock, so location wise it was perfect. Gill allowed us to check in early and booked us a car into Lacock, so very accomodating. Lovely rooms and a fantastic breakfast in the morning to help us recover after the excesses of the night before! And very good value for money as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scdempsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We had 4 super days here, the room was lovely and the breakfasts suited us perfectly. We are vegetarians and Gill certainly knew how to cater for us. Gill was so friendly and welcoming and we can strongly recommend this accommodation. Thank you, Barbara & Derek.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

An absolutely lovely b&b. Stunning characterful farmhouse, set in a peaceful corner of the county, yet with good access to Bath and surrounds. Gill is a gracious, engaging host and our room was delightful, comfy bed, well appointed bathroom, brilliant views of the garden and fields (we saw a woodpecker on the feeder). The hearty breakfast was just what you'd expect; well cooked and served in the gracious country farmhouse dining room. Highly reccomended and we'll be looking for excuses to stay again soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rovingcitygent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHELTENHAM
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

I have stayed here four times now & each time I hate to leave & cant wait to get back ! Gill is warm & welcoming & her breakfasts are to die for using all locally sourced products. Wonderful little delicacies in the bedroom & if you're lucky you may have a visit from the cat.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SALW217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corsham
0.4 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Corsham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
1.4 mi away
Methuen Arms Hotel
Methuen Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Corsham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 5 in Corsham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lucknam Park
Lucknam Park
#1 of 1 in Colerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lorne House
Lorne House
#2 of 7 in Box
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pickwick Lodge Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pickwick Lodge Farm B&B

Property: Pickwick Lodge Farm B&B
Address: Guyers Lane, Corsham SN13 0PS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Corsham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Corsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pickwick Lodge Farm B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pickwick Lodge Farm is a 17th Century Cotswold's farmhouse, on 350 acres of pristine Wiltshire countryside.Our bed and breakfast is rated at four stars - Silver Award and has three beautifully presented rooms, each with their own bathroom.You will be treated to an award winning breakfast, using the finest of locally sourced ingredients.Within walking distance to Corsham and close to MOD Corsham, Chippenham, Bath, Castle Combe and National Trust properties. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pickwick Lodge Farm B&B Corsham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing