We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Grove Lodge

Grove Lodge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grove Lodge.
Plenty of parking and easy access. The view from Bedroom 1.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Grove Lodge.
Plenty of parking and easy access.
The view from Bedroom 1.
Bedroom one. Wardrobe area and en-suite.
Bedroom two. Walk-in shower room is just outside the door.
Henry the cockerel.
Beautiful Wiltshire countryside. Perfect for long walks.
One of Grove Farm's fabulous views.
Grove Lodge is dog friendly! Some great walks and views are right on your doorstep.
Why not try Grove Barn if you want more space? It sleeps six.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Corsham, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ACB309
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for a weekend at Grove Lodge at the end of November. The lodge itself is utterly superb - the photographs do not do it justice! We turned up very late on a cold November evening to find the heating had been put on for us and a basket of bread, brownies, eggs and other delights waiting for us - what more could we have asked for after the long drive! The lodge is delightful, the facilities and location far exceeded our expectations. The hosts are incredibly helpful without being intrusive. We had one of the best weekend breaks we have ever had and will certainly be coming back again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed Grove Lodge and hope to see you again very soon. We'll make sure there are some more brownies!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda H
Staines, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed in November and we couldn't fault anything. It was the perfect getaway weekend. So quiet around and peaceful, plus the lodge is beautiful and clean. We've stayed in the cottage and now the lodge and i have recommended them to everyone i know. - Can't wait to book up again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you vey much. We are delighted that you both enjoyed the Lodge. Hopefully see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed November 19, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size, spaciousness of the Lodge, amenities, magnificent views
Liked least: We suggested having one more chair in the living room area, this is a VERY minor issue
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review.We hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed October 21, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, amazing views, free wi-fi
Liked least: Could use more seating in the living room area.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments. It was a real pleasure to have such a nice family stay in Grove Lodge. Hope you had a great onward trip to France and we hope to see you all again very soon! G and F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing