We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service second to none.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rudloe Arms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rudloe Arms
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Corsham
Epsom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Service second to none.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend in October 2012 for our Anniversary.

Without question the staff here are excellent. They couldn't do enough to ensure our stay was a good one. One evening my husband asked for a glass of port, however they had run out, but they straight away apologised and one of the team, went straight out and bought a bottle. I have been in top class hotels and restaurants where they just say they have run out and you have to accept it.

We stayed in the main house. The room we were in (room 7) was a little tired in the decour, but they are currently having quite a lot of work being done to the property so i would guess they will spruce things up in due course. But it was clean and tidy and had a wondeful view down towards Bath.

The food in the restaurant was wonderfully cooked and a wide choice was available. For both Breakfast and Dinner.

Relaxing in the sitting rooom in front of the open fire was lovely after a cold day outside exploring the surrounding city of Bath and Sailsbury.

We would certainly return again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    269
    194
    134
    126
See reviews for
85
644
13
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston Upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Nice location but a pity the weather made it impossible to see the wonderful gardens. Our room overlooked it on two sides. The staff could not have been nicer, more friendly or helpful. A blazing fire all day. A bus stop just outside saved the worry of driving into Bath. But why do so many English hotels expect one to sit in the room in total gloom - we were given an extra light and then we could actually sit and read. And bathrooms without shelf space. There was nowhere to spread out one's bathroom clutter except on the floor. The top of the loo slanted so that was really no good. And (for the gents) the loo seat didn't stay up! There was plenty of furniture, but not very practical, a horrible wardrobe and an immense sideboard affair with no proper drawer space. Breakfast, especially the bacon, was very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonoffieldfare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and I booked Rudloe Hall as Part of our 20th wedding anniversary, we had a wonderful time the staff were very warm and welcoming the room was beautiful with fantastic views and a very comfortable bed, I have to say breakfasts were of particularly good quality .

Room Tip: Stay in the old part of the hotel with a view over the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thaxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We were so delighted to have chosen Rudloe Hall Hotel as our first place to stay during a ten day tour of the Cotswolds with our American friends. The hotel is just lovely, very homely, in need of a little decoration but the overall ambience is one of comfort. Nothing is too much trouble for the lovely staff of Rudloe Hall.The staff are all young and it is refreshing to find a team of young people who are more than willing to help with any little thing. They were all so friendly and they succeeded in making our stay of three nights one to remember. As for value for money it gets a huge thumbs up. The restaurant is very good and the chef is very good at what he does. We stayed in for the three nights and had a very good meal each time. We would like to congratulate the management and staff of this hotel. They certainly have a winning formula.

Room Tip: The rooms we stayed in were in the older part of the hotel and we had two rooms with four-poster bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJSharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, Uk
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed with colleague recently when staying in area for work. Location is perfect for visiting Corsham and can easily walk to Westwells Road.

Staff are very pleasant and always helpful.

Room was large with excellent shower, digital TV in room and wired internet point. I took my own WiFi router plugged it in and got on line with works laptop and WiFi for my tablet. Both of our rooms where in the annex which is new, the downside is having to go outside to get to the bar / restaurant, not good if raining.

My room was in great condition although there where some scuff marks on the wall that could easily be washed off.

Ate in the restaurant twice and food was ok, not hugely exciting to be honest and not very cheap, but I would eat there again. The biggest problem is the varying portion size you get. Day 1 I ordered rib eye and got 2 pieces of meat and about 9 large chips, day 2 colleague orders the same and got 1 piece of meat and about 25 chips all for the same price. You never know if you have to order side orders.

I would stay again for 2 or 3 nights but if I was working in the area for a week I would probably look elsewhere to be honest.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Space_Cowby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed there overnight after a wedding reception and were really pleased. Our room was located not in the main building but in a modern annexe 50 yards away. It does not have exterior appeal, but the interior is modern spacious and very comfy. The hotel was quiet and also clean with secure coridors leading into the hotel grounds.

As with many places like this it was the staff that made the stay. They were attentive, cheery and went out of the way to help you. The breakfast in the morning was simply excellent, a full English cooked to perfection, and for those who are more health conscious there is a cereal/continental offering.

Being in such a lovely area there are many beautiful places to visit on a return trip which we fully intend to do.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SotonRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajapalayam, India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

One of the best experiences of stay in my life.What an amazing building with beautiful garden and spacious rooms.Even the bathroom was really big with garden view.Friendly staff -They will try their best to fulfill your requirements.Such a calm location and great people.Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try garden facing rooms.Truly amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AK_Rjpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corsham
1.0 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Corsham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
1.8 mi away
Methuen Arms Hotel
Methuen Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Corsham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lucknam Park
Lucknam Park
#1 of 1 in Colerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
4.6 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
3.1 mi away
Shaw Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rudloe Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rudloe Arms

Property: Rudloe Arms
Address: Leafy Lane | Near Bath, Corsham SN13 0PA, England (Formerly Rudloe Hall Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Corsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Corsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rudloe Arms 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect food and incredible, caring staff where "nothing is too much trouble" is what makes this truly unique and boutique English country house no. 1 in the area. With stunning views overlooking the World Heritage Roman city of Bath, in 15 acres of gardens, Croquet and a 9 hole practice golf course, you'll be spoiled indeed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rudloe Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rudloe Hall Corsham
Hotel Rudloe Hall
Rudloe Arms Corsham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing