We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently excellent pizza”

V.L.P. Viva La Pizza
Ranked #10 of 34 Restaurants in Corsham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Corsham and surrounding areas premier Italian eatery! Home cooked classic Italian food in a warm, family run, friendly and inviting restaurant. Very reasonable prices and very hospitable! Give us a call today to book your table as we fill up quickly and hate turning people away! See you soon!Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday are great evenings to try us out as we do two pizzas and a bottle of house wine for only 20 pounds!!
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We've been here several times, and the pizza is always superb. Bursting with flavour, nice thin dough, perfectly cooked. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ladaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    31
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good family run pizza and pasta house!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We have visited VLP many times. it's a walk from our house, so no taxis or driving to worry about. The staff are friendly and attentive. The food is good, being prepared fresh and well-cooked. The owners are an Anglo-Italian family, so it should be good. Prices are very reasonable, especially compared with Bath. The Italian food easily puts the offerings of the large Pizza chains in the shade. It can get a little noisy when full, as a result of the decor (no soft furnishings) but, Hey, we are in a little piece of Italy in Wiltshire. Recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PeeBeeWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Went here on our way home from work for a quick bite to eat . Pizza was delicious and the other menu choices looked good. Will definitely go back there.
Waitress was very efficient and friendly, atmosphere very relaxed and welcoming. Overall it was very enjoyable, would recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loribuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsham, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Use vlp quite often both for take away and eat in. Pizza is always good, staff always polite, atmosphere is relaxed all in all pretty good!

Helpful?
Thank jimlejog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Italian restaurant with a relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Always really happy with everything we have eaten at VLP. The host and staff are always really welcoming and happy.
A great atmosphere and great food.
Try their new gourmet burgers, they are the best I have had in a long time!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimW510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed V.L.P. Viva La Pizza also viewed

 

Been to V.L.P. Viva La Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing