We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch or evening meal?”

V.L.P. Viva La Pizza
Ranked #10 of 34 Restaurants in Corsham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Corsham and surrounding areas premier Italian eatery! Home cooked classic Italian food in a warm, family run, friendly and inviting restaurant. Very reasonable prices and very hospitable! Give us a call today to book your table as we fill up quickly and hate turning people away! See you soon!Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday are great evenings to try us out as we do two pizzas and a bottle of house wine for only 20 pounds!!
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch or evening meal?”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Have tried both and at all times the food and service has been excellent. Very friendly staff and excellent atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chilly_Chilcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    32
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Such a shame”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Went here with some friends, although we had booked they didn't ave enough spaces out for us.

We ordered at 8pm but by 10pm food still had not arrived until someone from our table went out and asked for our food which came out immediately as if it ad just been sitting in the kitchen?

The biggest saw is that the food is actually really good and really reasonable so it's the service that lets it down.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank squares80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthewvlp, Owner at V.L.P. Viva La Pizza, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Hi there, we are all extremely sorry for the long wait you had for your food, as far as I can tell you have eaten here before and are probably aware that this kind of thing is a rarity. Even so it is not good enough and we have made sure adequate staff are on duty at all times, thank you for your review as the only way for us to keep getting better and better is to hear from our customers. Have a good evening. Ciao!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A perfect evening”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Was in corsham visiting friends and was brought here by them as they eat here regularly and loved it! Friendly staff, great simple Italian food and generally a nice place to be! Iv eaten in other places in corsham that felt cramped and squeezed in. Not at V.L.P! Very very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamesttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, Good Food and all for a good price!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Overall on the outside this restaurant looks quite small and cheesy! Upon entering we were instantly shown to our table! The Atmosphere was cosy, relaxed. Casual clothes. Menu was widespread and the pizza section had lots of pizzas to choose! For the 3 of us, we had Starter, Main Course, Dessert and Coffee, all for just over £80 which all together is a very good price for the quality of food which was very good! Recommended for an easy dinner or light lunch!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheOwenL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a great evening..”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a really lovely evening at Viva La Pizza last night. It was a friends birthday and so there were six of us in total. We just had some olives to start with (which were fresh and really tasty), and then we each had a different pizza. The pizza's arrived together, so no hanging around waiting for food to arrive, and they were excellent. And what great value for money - 2 pizza's and a bottle of wine for £20. Friendly staff, great food and exceptional value for money - what more could you ask for?

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed V.L.P. Viva La Pizza also viewed

 

Been to V.L.P. Viva La Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing