We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
38
6
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
6
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet location b and b requested an early check comfortable bed stayed nights attending a wedding great bathroom comfortable stay first floor short walk local area cooked breakfast liz hosts property pub ensuite
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 47 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

Lovely property, quiet location with parking for 3 cars we chose to park on the road. We stayed a long time ago now so it may have completely changed but thought we’d just leave a review. Breakfast was cooked well, but the ‘fresh fruit’ was all shrivelled and awful, Shame as I would have liked an apple. We weren’t keen on the fact the book said to not come back in too early as they are just a b and b and not to spend all day in there. I’ve stayed in many places and we’ve never had this issue before. We didn’t feel overly welcome to be honest and we wouldn’t be back.

But lovely bed, room with a bath, towels provided, phone to make calls, dressing table, recommendations of places to eat nearby. Check in and check out easy so can’t fault that part. Not awful, just not for us.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sammzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz885, Owner at 21 Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Thank you for your review.
I am sorry you didn't try our home grown apples. They do not always look like shop bought apples, but are absolutely delicious and very local.
We do not tell our guests not to come back too soon while they are staying with us. You are of course free to come and go as you please.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

This is an easily accessible B&B in a built-up area a short walk away from the Hare & Hounds pub (which serves good pub food). Off-street parking is available for 3 cars, but that very much depends on how considerate the other guests are ... still, there is plenty of parking on the street outside the property. The accommodation is functional and spotlessly clean, albeit a little basic. But there are some real upsides. Firstly, the hosts who are welcoming and can cook to order a very good breakfast. Secondly, this place has super-fast broadband speeds which is great if you are streaming movies during your stay. Thirdly, the standard B&B rates were very good value compared to other establishments in the area. Recommended.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zigett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz885, Owner at 21 Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Thank you so much for your generous review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Lovely spacious room; very clean and tidy. Great bathroom. Bed was really comfortable. There were lots of little touches that were well above the usual B&B places; yes it had a desk like most B&B's.... but there was a pen in the drawer. There was a folder in the room with details of the local area and points of interest. Details of the local pubs and eateries, including takeaways (and menus for them in poly-pockets). There were biscuits in with the coffee making facilities - not run of the mill biscuits, they were really good quality.....Choc Chip and Orange Oat biscuits....and this really set the scene. The owner even asked what time I would like breakfast, and when I stated that I would have to leave 30 minutes before the stated breakfast time she offered to cook breakfast early. Definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rhinoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz885, Owner at 21 Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

You are very kind. Thank you
See you next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

We stayed at Number 21 as we were attending a wedding close by. Liz was very accommodating and not only provided gluten free bread and soya milk for breakfast but also let us into our room 3 hours before check in so we could change. Very comfortable bed and lovely spacious bathroom. Breakfast was lovely too.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TotesMagrotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz885, Owner at 21 Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you so much for taking
the time to write a lovely review.
We really appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

Chose this B&B as it looked quiet, just outside of town, good facilities and a great price.
Warm welcome from Alan on arrival and astonished with the quality and size of my clean and comfy modern room. It was very roomy and airy with the large windows. I had a great shower in my ensuite. I had a great night sleep and in the morning Liz made a great full english breakfast. Thanks for a great stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz885, Owner at 21 Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2017

Thank you so much for your generous review.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews