We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, comfortable stay”
Review of 21 Park Lane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
21 Park Lane
Ranked #10 of 22 Corsham B&B and Inns
London UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely, comfortable stay”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I spent two nights here at the end of March to attend a friend's wedding at nearby Guyers House. My room was large and comfortable and the en suite bathroom was clean with a good shower. The breakfast was very good and there was a lot of nice attention to detail. The B&B was excellent value. All in all a perfectly lovely stay, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldieJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz885, Owner at 21 Park Lane, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, much appreciated,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
19
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My wife and I stopped overnight at 21 Park Lane whilst visiting friends for the weekend in Bath. It was the perfect place to stop over, close to both Lacock and Bath. The room was spacious, very clean with a very good bathroom. Great night's sleep, and a fantastic breakfast from Liz. Very good value for money - we would happily stay again when down in Bath again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonC966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz885, Owner at 21 Park Lane, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
You are very kind, thank you. We look forward to seeing on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at this B&B in Corsham near Bath. We were welcomed very nicely, the room was neat clean and comfortable. Our breakfast was lovely, fresh and filling. The nearby pub was excellent for a drink and evening meal. The hosts were very accommodating, but discrete.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz885, Owner at 21 Park Lane, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for your generous comments. We really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Everything great just how you would like it. Great Pub nearby for main meals. Lovely quite place to stay for overnight stays and more. Really nice and clean, great breakfast, meat from butchers and local fresh eggs. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: Just book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brianpaddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz885, Owner at 21 Park Lane, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you. We are glad you had a good weekend. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I would recommend this bed & breakfast. The owners were very accommodating and friendly, the room was very comfortable and clean and the breakfast was great. There is an excellent pub nearby, serving great food. All in all very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliehyder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz885, Owner at 21 Park Lane, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We appreciate your generous review, Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I have stayed here before and welcomed a return to this lovely household for another 3 nights stay. The room was both comfortable and clean and offered a good nights rest before tackling the next day. The breakfast was just right to give you a good start to the day and the owners were always on hand for any questions. I would certainly stay here again - Len DZ

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LennyDZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz885, Owner at 21 Park Lane, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed for four nights at the B&B as I was attending a conference at Corsham Court and was really impressed with the service. The room was modern and comfortable and it was cleaned thoroughly every day. The owners were friendly and helpful, providing information about the local area and answering any questions I had. The breakfast was delicious and there was a great local pub The Hare and Hound nearby which provided an excellent dinner.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz885, Owner at 21 Park Lane, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you so much for you lovely review. We appreciate you taking the time to send it.
Wishing you a Happy and Successful New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corsham hotels
0.4 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
600 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 4 in Corsham
1,015 reviews
0.8 mi away
Methuen Arms Hotel
Methuen Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Corsham
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
T's B&Bs
T's B&Bs
#9 of 22 in Corsham
48 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lorne House
Lorne House
#1 of 7 in Box
197 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Northey
The Northey
#2 of 7 in Box
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 21 Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 21 Park Lane

Property: 21 Park Lane
Address: 21 Park Lane, Corsham SN13 9LQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Corsham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Corsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 21 Park Lane 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in a quiet area of Corsham, set back from the Bath Road, within easy walking distance of all local amenities and attractions. Our rooms are bright, clean, spacious and fully equipped for your comfort.The downstairs room has level access from the front door and into breakfast room to accommodate guests with mobility problems.There is a choice of 2 upstairs double rooms with ensuite bath/shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your 21 Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
21 Park Lane Corsham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing