We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a celebratory dinner or casual drink” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jacks at Hartham Park - CLOSED

Jacks at Hartham Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Set within the beautiful Mansion House, Jacks at Hartham Park combines contemporary elegance with traditional architecture. The comfortable and relaxed atmosphere makes Jacks at Hartham Park an ideal place to celebrate any occasion, or somewhere to simply enjoy an evening out with friends and loved ones. As well as the restaurant customers can choose from the Library, Study, Stateroom or Ballroom for functions and private dining experiences. We have breakfast, lunch and dinner menus with something for everyone.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for a celebratory dinner or casual drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Our main event was our wedding breakfast - just 40 people but as one of our guests said "the best wedding meal I have ever had". The setting was Hartham Park's elegant library - beautiful table settings and a welcoming, warm atmosphere. I couldn't recommend the venue highly enough!

Jack's restaurant provided us with the most sumptuous and well served celebratory meal. We were able to make menu choices (which included vegetarian and Halal) prior to the menu tasting (which was also excellent and great fun!). All our comments were taken on board and the service on the day was friendly, discreet and very professional.

But prior to our wedding breakfast, we spent many happy times in the gardens with a drink having just dropped in.

A real gem in the Corsham/ Chippenham area!

Ricarda Todd, October 2012

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricarda16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    33
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast, lunch and dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Jacks Restuarant is attached to the Hartham Park estate. Lovely grounds, and the ability to sit outside when the weathers right for it.

The restuarant is small but the staff are very accomodating and able to cater for groups of 15+ given notice. I've had a few business lunches here with clients, the restaurant has a large lounge area with plenty of privacy to allow you to chat freely.

Food is good, sometimes there's a bit of a delay with the delivery but always well presented and the staff always friendly.

Jacks does breakfast in the mornings, as well as lunch and dinner

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelllingDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Wow,wow,wow, what a great birthday treat. My husband brought me here for a birthday dinner and we were not disappointed. We were met at the door by a young lady, who took us to the waiting area to choose from the meal and wine menus, whilst enjoying a pre-dinner drink. We settled down to a 3 course meal and very tasty dishes they were too. The service was excellent, the comments from our fellow diners mirrored ours and we would definitely dine here again.

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent food in relaxing surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Jack's restaurant, which is located inside the magnificent Hartham Park mansion, offers a delicious and varied menu which will appear to all. The staff are both polite and attentive, and the surroundings suitable for both corporate working lunches or a family meal. Can be a bit tricky to find, so look out for the brown sign posted on the main A4 about half a mile away.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank evo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent venue for business meetings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I have used Jacks / Hartham Park for business meetings on a number of occasions and have never been disappointed. The setting is stunning - beautiful house, well-maintained grounds and friendly atmosphere. You could be forgiven for thinking that a traditional country house will be very 'stuffy' but nothing could be further from the truth. The staff are all friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them. The meeting rooms are all fantastic and most have views out to the grounds and open countryside. We held a business meeting there today and we were delighted with the way it was handled. The buffet was one of the best we have experienced in any conference venue anywhere in the world. Well done and keep it up!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jacks at Hartham Park also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing