We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Restaurant”

Guyers House Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Guyers House Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 34 Restaurants in Corsham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $45
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: We hope that you will enjoy the blend of modern British cooking on the Menu created by Head Chef Matt Gillard and his team. Great care is taken to gather the best fresh ingredients from local suppliers including, in season fruit and vegetables from our own kitchen, garden, and orchard. The seafood comes straight from Cornwall. Please let us know if there is anything special you require. Bon appétit.
london
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Good Fresh food/local produce Friendly staff lovely selection of food

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank essex1london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    44
    13
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wedding Anniversary celebration meal”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Very tasty meal although wine was a bit pricey but enjoyable so I suppose we paid for the excellent quality.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathyperky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good meal in pleasant surroundings”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Part of an overnight package so very good value. Varied menu which made choosing difficult but a pleasure. Service good from attentive staff. Recommended

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank francophile47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“good meal”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

was recommend in the visit book of the nearby B & B

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank cazdaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
215 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

For what we paid for our one-night package, the food throughout our stay was delicious. We tucked in to a lovely afternoon tea on arrival (nice sandwiches, scrumptious pastries and cakes). Later, we sat down to a very enjoyable evening meal. And in the morning a lovely choice of breakfast (the scrambled egg and smoked salmon was particularly tasty). At all times, the staff were friendly and attentive. No complaints here. Anyone for seconds? Yes please!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Alwrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guyers House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Guyers House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing