We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!!”
Review of Mead Lodge B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mead Lodge B&B
Ranked #4 of 22 Corsham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
“Superb!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

5+ B and B. Good sized rooms with a top class en suite. CLEAN and well presented. Good quality breakfast with loads of choices. Can't praise this place enough. The hosts are incredibly accommodating and friendly too. Choose this place and you won't be making a mistake.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tepclondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
72
19
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Words to describe Mead Lodge? Fresh, modern, immaculate, friendly, homely. If you like high standards in a B & B, then this is the place for you.
Parking is ample and there’s plenty of turning space. On arrival, we received a very warm welcome, making us feel immediately at home. Our hosts, Steve and Catherine, were great fun and couldn’t have been nicer or more helpful throughout our stay.
Breakfast is served in a very pleasant room overlooking the garden, with a wide choice offered on the buffet plus the most delicious, beautifully presented cooked breakfasts. Steve takes a pride in ensuring that the food retains its shape during the cooking process and therefore looks much more appetising on the plate.
We can’t understand why Mead Lodge isn’t rated five star, it certainly compares very favourably with five star B&B’s we’ve stayed at in the past.

Room Tip: We were in a twin room (number 4) which has a lovely large bathroom and big shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerryandrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed at this b&b with my husband & in-laws for 2 nights and would highly recommend it to anyone. This place is a fantastic value for the price. Immaculately clean, everything was nice & new and pretty. They've really thought of everything. You feel pampered and very well taken care of. Great filling breakfast. Steve and Catherine are extremely helpful and friendly, giving tips and advice when we asked. It's hard to stay anywhere else after here. There is no street noise and you feel very safe & relaxed in the location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunapee, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The congenial hosts make their guests feel at home immediately and provide a comfortable, attractive and immaculate lodging. A full breakfast includes delicious croissants, a wide selection of cold and hot choices, and even kippers for guests staying more than one night. Over-sized towels were luxurious. We appreciated the hosts' recommendations for sightseeing and restaurants. In addition the room contained a thoughtfully prepared and helpful notebook with detailed maps to the area's main attractions. An excellent choice for touring the countryside just north of Bath. After staying two nights we recommend Mead Lodge wholeheartedly. Don't miss Corsham Court, a wow factor home and garden open to the public. A real bonus in

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Well kept secret, do not spread the word as Mead Lodge might be full when next visiting the area! Very personal service by genial owners.

Room Tip: All good rooms, nothing to choose between.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buckstraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We have just spent 2 nights at Mead Lodge and it is difficult to find enough adjectives. Steve and Cathy gave us a warm welcome and you knew straight away that nothing was going to be to much trouble. The house is immaculately clean and I do mean spotless. The rooms are spacious, well furnished and comfortable and everything you could possibly want has been thought through and provided. I could go on about the bathroom and beds, all spotless, we could not get over the standard they are achieving. Lots of choice for breakfast, it kept us going all day. We found it a good base for touring areas of Wiltshire and Somerset and we liked Corsham. We would certainly go back again.

Room Tip: We had room 3 and it was very spacious, our friend was in 2 and this was also good, the very high st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Mead Lodge last weekend whilst waiting for our house purchase to complete.
What a great choice we made (thank you trip advisor).
We really could not have wanted or needed for more.
Our bed was huge and extremely comfy and the en suite was modern and spotless.
We had a large assortment of tea's, coffee, latter etc. to choose from including de cafe and some very tasty biscuits and a bottle of mineral water.
The tv times and bathroom complimentaries were a nice touch too!
We stayed on a.room only basis which we found to be an absolute bargain.
Many thanks to Steve and Catherine for all your ihelp nfo on Corsham town, it was a real help to us.
If we were not now living in Corsham ourselves, we would return to Mead Lodge again ......in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parperboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corsham
0.4 mi away
Methuen Arms Hotel
Methuen Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Corsham
341 reviews
0.8 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
594 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 1 in Lacock
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
2.4 mi away
Shaw Country House Hotel
2.0 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 4 in Corsham
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mead Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mead Lodge B&B

Property: Mead Lodge B&B
Address: Ludmead Road, Corsham SN13 9AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Corsham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Corsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mead Lodge B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mead Lodge is a reassuring 4 Star & Visit England 2014/15 Gold award winning Bed & Breakfast which has been thoughtfully and tastefully redesigned in a contemporary style to ensure that your stay with us is a more relaxing and comfortable experience. At Mead Lodge we cater for all, from the single business person to a small adult family. Situated in the Medieval town of Corsham in Wiltshire and close to Box, the Roman City of Bath, Basil Hill (MOD), Copenacre (MOD), Lacock, Castle Combe, Bradford on Avon and the M4 Motorway...We are also within a few minutes walking distance from the town centre shops and restaurants and central to a large number of the most popular attractions in and around the beautiful Wiltshire countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Mead Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mead Lodge B&B Corsham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing