We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first B&B”
Review of Norbin Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Norbin Farm
Ranked #10 of 22 Corsham B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This was our first time to stay in a B&B! It was excellant! Gill was warm and friendly and cooked us a great English breakfast served in a lovey sunroom. The room was very clean, shower was large with lots of hot water. We were within short driving distance to two great pubs. The farm is quite and peacful place to unwind and enjoy nature! We would love to stay again sometime. And Gill and family is welcome to come visit us next time they are in FL!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLAPJACKWiltshire, Owner at Norbin Farm, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2012

So please you enjoyed your stay at Norbin Farm.
You were such lovely guests and brilliant company at the Breakfast table.
I remember it was your first stay in a Bed and Breakfast in England we are usually friendlier.
The pubs The Longs Arms and The Plough to serve delicious food are brilliant by me.
Thank you for such a positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 57 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2011

Only stayed one night as on the way home from touring Wales.
We stayed in room 4 which was extremely large and included a large sofa, tv and a 6ft bed.
Very clean and warm. Breakfast was well cooked and we ate this in the large conservatory across the drive from our room.
Shower room large and had plenty of shelf space.
Brilliant WiFi connection in our room which was lovely.
TV played up but Gill, and i think her daughter, came over as soon as we telephoned and it was soon adjusted.
Would certainly use Norbin Farm again when in the area.
Thank you Gill and family.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peggy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Nice friendly place to stay with good well run accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EssexUKSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We stayed at Norbin Farm for two nights on a touring holiday of south england. The rooms are really large and more like little cottages. The king-size bed was very comfortable. There was also a large sofa and a fridge. Breakfast in the farmhouse conservatory was delicious with lots of choice. The owner was very friendly as were the cats and dogs! There were no pubs or restaurants within walking distance but we had a delicious meal in Bradford on Avon, just a 10 minute drive away. We would recommend Norbin Farm.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angiebloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Very impressed with the size, cleanliness and how comfortable the room was (more a suite than a room). Gill was very friendly and welcoming, very helpful about the area and travel. Breakfast was excellent, wonderful full english and other choices available. Lovely quiet spot, convenient for Bath, Chippenham and local areas. Would recommend Norbin Farm.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Comfortable, spotlessly clean accommodation, spectacular views and a terrific host who is warm and welcoming, (and a good cook too!) What more could you ask for on a relaxing short break. This was my second visit and I have already booked my third. Thanks Gill, had a brilliant time and looking forward to coming back again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

Lovely Rooms, Lovely location and Lovely Breakfast!
Thanks Gill, we'll be back!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelReviewerDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corsham hotels
2.3 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 4 in Corsham
1,055 reviews
3.0 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
617 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Northey
The Northey
#2 of 7 in Box
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lorne House
Lorne House
#1 of 7 in Box
207 reviews
3.2 mi away
Methuen Arms Hotel
Methuen Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Corsham
365 reviews
2.9 mi away
21 Park Lane
21 Park Lane
#9 of 22 in Corsham
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norbin Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norbin Farm

Address: Norbin Farm Norbin, Corsham SN13 8JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Corsham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Corsham
Price Range: $90 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Norbin Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norbin Farm is close to the beautiful City of Bath but far enough away to enjoy the peace and Quiet of the Wiltshire Countryside.A Bed and Breakfast with a difference each room has a fully equipped kitchenette we supply locally sourced produce in our Breakfast Hampers for you to prepare.So guests can have Breakfast at a time to suit themselves ideal for families with young children or business guests or guests who would like to have breakfast at there leisure. Double and premium double/Family and Single rooms.Each room has its own private door giving the guests the freedom to come and go as they wish each room has an en-shower room with complimentary toiletries and lovely white fluffy towels the bedrooms are spacious and have hospitality trays with Coffee/Tea/Bottled mineral water/ Biscuits.Late check out. Ample parking free Wifi guest garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Norbin Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norbin Farm Corsham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing