We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bradford-on-Avon
Post
Inbox
Search

“Tuesday night treat”
Review of Pablo's Tapas

Pablo's Tapas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $6
Description: Independent family run, Spanish tapas restaurant. Serving quality authentic Spanish dishes along with fine Spanish wines and beers.
Restaurant details
Description: Independent family run, Spanish tapas restaurant. Serving quality authentic Spanish dishes along with fine Spanish wines and beers.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Once again a super collection of tasty dishes. Rabbit with capers, aubergine with honey, goat cheese, Padron peppers, salt cod fritters, a glass of house red, a decent draught lager and vanilla ice cream with sherry. Brilliant, fun and will be back ASAP. Thank you.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Matminer1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 226 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

A warm Friday evening in the UK is an usual experience at the end of August especially when you dine outside eating mixed Paella and the best I’ve eaten outside of Spain, shame I had to share it with herself. Actually there was enough for three. We started with bread and oils to tide us over.
So that’s the best bit....seating outside Pablos comes with a few problems, namely the slope of the courtyard, the unevenness of the tables, I did Infact wipeout a water bottle but saved my wine thank goodness, the table next to us had a foot missing.
The staff were under a great deal of pressure this evening due to a “new till” actually it seemed a bit chaotic for the most part, the ladies serving did their best. Why on earth introduce a new system on a well booked Friday service with what seemed like little or no training.
That said, we found the service for us absolutely fine under the circumstances so well done to the girls on duty.
We will return to try the tapas because each plate we saw come out looked fab.
PS this was so nearly a 5*

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank C9395UVpeterw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

We were 5 family and friends who decided to meet up in Bradford on Avon for lunch. Instead of the usual pub food we thought let's do something different. Food was ok fried food was heavily battered, the offering was wide so something for everyone. The younger waitress was good but the slightly older was was brusque, to the point I thought aggressive. almost could be bothered to serve us attitude. My sister in laws pudding of waffle was clearly burnt, but she was too scared to mention it. My belly of pork, was clearly re heated and slightly crusty, seemed a bit old, tasted ok..

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nut12345678abcde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Popped in for lunch, tempted by the Tapas for two offer (tapas being my favourite form of dining), and we weren't disappointed. The three dishes we had (accompanied by crusty bread and a super salad for £19.50) were excellent and ample. Service was friendly and efficient. Everything about this place was lovely

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dispeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

We had lunch at Pablos yesterday and were served a lovely variety of tasty vegan dishes - really flavoursome.
The mushrooms, aubergines, roast veg and spinach and chick pea and asparagus dishes were the highlights but all good.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pablo's Tapas also viewed

Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bath, Somerset
 

Been to Pablo's Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing