We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Castle Inn
Nearby Hotels
$102
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Widbrook Barns B&B(Bradford-on-Avon)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timbrell's Yard(Bradford-on-Avon)
$124
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Widbrook Grange(Bradford-on-Avon)
$161
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woolley Grange(Bradford-on-Avon)
$134
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foxfield Glamping(Bradford-on-Avon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beeches Farmhouse(Bradford-on-Avon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westwoods(Bradford-on-Avon)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Ashley Farm B&B(Bradford-on-Avon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Barge Inn(Bradford-on-Avon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveler rating
427
109
13
14
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
109
13
14
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe publoose leaf teasteep hillamazing bathroomwith freshly squeezed orange juiceparking is limitedearly nighthuge bathfish and chipswhite horsestayed one nightfree standing bathopen fireboth nightsgreat roomwalk in showerbreakfast menu
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 564 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here on a short break. We were welcomed by the manager, Tori, who rearranged the whole little car park to find space for us to park. Stayed in Room 4, which was very nicely finished, with the most amazing bathroom – roll-top bath and a massive walk-in shower. Bed was comfortable, and the toiletries well chosen. Very relaxing.

The F&B offering was stunning - all home cooked food and local beers, served in wonderful rustic surroundings. Generous portions of both hearty traditional and more adventurous dishes made choosing difficult, but we managed. The breakfasts were fantastic - the full English and the Eggs Royale being particular high points. The bar and restaurant staff were all extremely attentive and helpful, too.

Having originally booked one night, we were so smitten that we extended our stay by a night. The Castle Inn is an ideal base from which to explore Bath, Somerset and Wiltshire, and we were welcomed back at the end of the day like old friends. We will certainly return as soon as possible; my only reservation in recommending this hotel is that it will become too popular and won't be available for us next time!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreddoWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed here with my niece for one night as it is so close to Bath. What a great find. The room was really comfortable and spotlessly clean. And with loose leaf tea and a cafetiere in the room! The pub itself is really relaxed. The weather was nice so we sat outside in the garden at lunchtime but chose to eat inside in the evening. The food was delicious (especially the breakfast!) and the staff were friendly and attentive. Parking is limited on-site but there is plenty of parking just round the corner. Bradford on Avon is well worth a visit if you are in the area or visiting Bath which is only 10 minutes or so drive. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms - we had room Number 3 which has 2 large windows - one looking out over the garden and the other looking out over the back with views over Bradford on Avon down the hill and of the Westbury White Horse in the distance. A lovely room with a beautiful view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed in room 3 for 2 nights. The room was very nicely decorated and the view was pretty. Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was amazing, I couldn't resist the Eggs Royale both mornings. My wife liked her pancakes. Not somewhere to stay if you want an early night. Its above a pub, so obviously there will be some noise. Overall very good place and worth the money.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TheHungryLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

when we arrived the small car park was full, but they moved a staff car immediately for us, so we could park. We received a very warm welcome. We stayed in room 4, which was lovely, full of character, with lovely thick pile carpet. the bathroom is amazing, absolutely huge! massive roll top bath in the middle of it, and a huge walk in, walk out shower, his and hers sinks, even a leather armchair and books on a shelf, all this with a very impressive view over Bradford on Avon, We could have just spent all weekend in the bathroom!!! Tea, coffee and biscuits made a change from the type you normally get in a hotel room: Loose tea, with pot, filter coffee with caffetiere, and individually wrapped choc shortbread, tiffin and asst. flapjacks - delicious! Bed was very large and very comfortable. we ate in the hotel one evening, book a table as it gets really really busy. Great food, and breakfast also great, the full English was delicious. Lovely pub garden with views. short walk down hill into Bradford Centre, only took about 5 mins, but longer coming back up the steep hill!!! All in all, great hotel. This is the 3rd time we've stayed in Bradford on Avon, and this has been our best stay, would definitely love to stay here again. Only slight negative was that our room was very hot, even with both bedroom and bathroom windows open all night, still hot, so didn't sleep as well as we would have otherwise. (may also be due to fact kitchen below our room??) Fan in the room would be a good touch. However, this didn't distract from the fact we had a brilliant weekend. Thank you Castle Inn.

Room Tip: Room 4 is excellent, the bathroom has to be seen to be believed!!! Brilliant.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lillyBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Fantastic pub and B&B, breakfast was immense, room was beautiful.

First place I have ever stayed where you get loose leaf tea and freshly ground coffee with a cafetiere in the room.

Location was fab, just a 15 minute train ride away from Bath and Bradford on Avon is a beautiful little town.

Will be back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mia2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews